When there's someone who understands.

21 48
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Writings

What could be the best feeling you'll consider having?

When someone compliments you or gave you something special, or someone who shows you they care, all are indeed best to be felt and could be one of the best feelings ever, but for me, one of the best feelings I love to have is when there's someone who understands.

In life, we humans may face different challenges, we are all fighting our โ€œownโ€ battles in life, but in reality, not everyone could see it. Not everyone could see what kind of battlefield you are in, so as a result, they will judge, compare, and criticize you for your actions and choices.

When you speak, your words are being calculated, they are weighed according to your attainment in life. You smile, you cry, but only a few will understand and choose to understand you. So for me, even if there's only one person who dared to understand me is already a blessing.

My life isn't perfect, it has ups and downs, I fought stress, or shall I say, โ€œI eat stress for breakfastโ€, inspired by (Miriam Santiago's line, lol). My current life today is not as easy as you think, I don't want to announce it publicly, but it's very very far from perfection.

There were days where I saw myself staring at the ceiling, nothing's running inside my head, only a moment of silence and empty thoughts. I looked hopeless, tired and weak, well, I'm just human you know, just like you, my friend.

Then, my best friend came, my cousin saved me. She, for all the people I know, understands me a lot. Though my husband is always there and I told him everything about how I feel, the way a woman understands a fellow woman hits different.

With her, I found a new haven, a place where I know my secrets and sentiments are being safely conserved.

It's very hard if you know people won't believe you on how you feel. It's hard to speak to the people who don't even care to listen, even if they won't show it, you could seriously feel it, you will recognize it if that person is interested in your story or not.

Because for me, if someone understands you, you will also feel appreciated, believed in and you'll feel your value, you'll recognize that your feelings have significance too.

Though I shared some of my experiences here by doing some writing blogs, I seldom talk to strangers about my life, especially when what's happening recently, I want to keep it private away from gossips and chatters. Because the more you talk, for me is the more you're putting danger to your personal life or secrecy.

So I always chose a trusted person and I'm glad I found them, so if you have someone in your life who understands you, you're blessed to have them. Not all people could find precious gems as you have in life today.

Because our society today is full of people who shred skin, you might end up being backstabbed, taken for granted, or used.

Trust only the people who are worthy of your trust, I learned that as I was aging. I found the power of silence and when and who should I talk with about. Because not everyone present during your happy days was there to celebrate with you. Some are just there to see the life you have currently. Not everyone will appreciate what you have, some are just waiting for a misstep you take and waiting for your downfall.

Because people are sometimes scarier than beasts in the wilderness, however, there are still genuine people who are there ready to show that there's still compassion in society.

My fingers are just typing these words out of emotions I'd been through today. Life should be simple but itโ€™s not easy. Sometimes I wonder why things keep on occurring, but that's how we're strengthened in life, right?

So for now, I'm just grateful I have someone beside me who understands me wholeheartedly. When life turned its backs on me, I know there are someone who are willing to hug me right and tap my back and said: โ€œItโ€™s okay, you're doing great.โ€

That's already blissful.๐Ÿ’š

Written by: @eommaZel โœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ€

This article is exclusively published on read.cash!

This article was run and checked in a plagiarism checker duplichecker.com


15
$ 11.61
$ 11.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Writings

Comments

We are indeed blessed if we have that someone to talk and someone who's sincere, zel. I am glad you have that one person and I hope everyone can find someone like your friend too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, I'm lucky kahit papano meron taong willing makinig at intindihin ako hehehe. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you have someone na ready mkainig sayuu siss. I don't know what you are going through right now but I believe that you'll be able to make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis, I'm also glad nakilala ko kayo dto sa read. Though hindi man ako online always, chinicherish ko tlga kayo lalo na sa encouraging words nyo, kahit papano napapagaan loob ko. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am Happy that you have someone with you who you can call whenever you need someone to talk. Bihira na kasi tayo makahanap nyan lalo na sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, dapat kilatisin tlga ng husto kung kanino mgtitiwala, iba na ang tao ngayon, msyadong nakakatakot lalo na yung mga mapanlinlang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, yeah parang same din sayo. Someone who can understand me, sa totoo lang nakaka frustrate kapag walang nakaka intindi sayo, sa nararamdaman mo at sa kung ano ba talagang mali. Ang iba sa pakiramdam parang mas lalong nakaka depress ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay trot, mahirap lalo't alam mong ayaw kadin intindihin, lalong nakakabigat sa loob, kaya minsan mas gusto kong di nlng mgsalita, para yung sama ng loob ko di na madagdagan. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Ang bigat ng pinagdadaanan mo ngayon mommy. Haysss. Buti nandyan si cousin mo .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oo mommy, parang ansarap pumunta sa Mars dun nlng manirahan. ๐Ÿ˜… Bsta di pa tlga peaceful ang life namin ngyon pero hoping next year, or the next 2 years magiging okay na, sana lng. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is great and cool knowing you have people to confide in, people who wouldn't stab you in the back for any reason but I have believed more in keeping my shits to myself because the people I confide in could decide to turn against me.

Humans will always be human and no one knows which of our confidants can choose to sell us out. In my case, it hurts me a lot when someone I trust so much betrays me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, it's one of my fears, to be betrayed especially by someone who I chose to give my trust. That's why sometimes I prefer to be silent and just live my life without minding the people around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also my own person who knows every single thing about me, but she's too far now so I just write my thoughts in my diary, it's a cliche cause at my age right now I still have it, yes sometimes my person and I communicate through social media, but it's not the same anymore when we were young and naive back then and she's too far cause they migrate in canada, so yeah I missed her always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, I hope one day you and your friend will be reunited. Though the thought of communication online is nice nothing could beat communicating in person, seeing your facial reactions face to face. ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems your friendship is very genuine. ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually want to have someone I can open up with, as I don't have it.. like you I just cannot spill everything on my current situation to avoid gossips even here in the platform, mostly I only shared my past.. those that I already let go but atm.. I am still struggling with bothersome thoughts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga laking help din tlga tong platform nto at ang noise, kumbaga para online diary na din natin hehehe pero now. Kahit ako puro experiences ko din dati sinishare ko ayoko din naman iexpose tlga ang personal life , mahirap na ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once read that whoever has a friend has a treasure and I understood it as such. It is good to have someone special who is there for us when you need them. And then you have a husband, partner and friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Thank you always, gertu for dropping by. Please excuse my late responses with you. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a perfect article for my situation right now. As I just recently posted in my Noisecash account. I tried to talk to my husband nothing happens. Well as I expected. He's not the person who fully understand me. He doesn't even care what I feel. Thanks for sharing this. I bumped to this article after writing my latest article about friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope I could read your writings. Thanks for dropping, sis. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago