What my February Taught Me?

28 37
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

I’m back!


Oh, where did I go? Nothing but at home, lol! Kidding aside it’s so nice to be back, back in writing. The end of February made me preoccupied with some stuff I need to finish, making me inactive a bit both in noise.cash, and in read.cash too.

Now, we’re on the fourth day of March, feels like days passed by with a blink of an eye. While some shares their monthly report of earnings, for me, here’s my monthly report of what lessons it taught me within February.

Setting up


Today, I shared a post of our activity at home, since it's a hot Friday, we let the kids enjoy splashing on the inflatable pool today.

They had fun under the sun until they get tired of swimming. This week the weather was unpredictable, so as soon as we discern a sunny day, we grabbed the opportunity to set up their pool.

It was tiring, yet fun indeed, though I didn’t swim with them, I was there to look out for them.
While I was sitting capturing the fun moments, I remember the draft I left on the laptop. It’s been there for two days now, and today, I decided to continue what I wrote.

As you know, I would love to recollect and reflect most especially at the end of the month, this way, I would be able to recognize myself better, from my weakness and strength and lessons from the good and the bad experiences I had.

Since February ended just a few days ago, some events in the said month were still fresh.

Unlike other inspiring writers here, a boring writer like me doesn’t have monthly reports of my earnings or expenses, since I’m using all my earnings as of the moment to support the family, all I have is my monthly learnings in my complex world.

In a short span, of 28 days, I could say that there were so many happenings in my February, and along those moments comes the lessons and learnings that I chose to keep.

This is the very first lesson I learned to enhance while I was living the month of love. Since being at home I couldn’t deny that I am stressed about paper works and my obligations as a mom. My husband was there but he can’t help me 100%. Since I have a 5-year old boy and a toddler, anyone should expect chaos between the two.

Our house was a full loud laugh, giggles but worst, with loud cries. Every time the two boys were fighting, I couldn’t hold my patience easily, makes me burst out of anger, yet after that, while I was lying on the bed, I just realized I should be more patient since these kids are just starting to explore and fight among siblings over toys and stuff are completely normal.

Each day, the scenario was almost the same, yet, I am controlling my emotion quite better now, being a parent of two boys is true could make me crazy, lol! 🤣

As I’ve shared before, my father asked me to be his encoder of grades and scoresheets, those paper works keep me busy and preoccupied until today. This made my time both in read.cash and noise.cash dividend. Aside from that mommy duties should be fulfilled too.

And honestly, there were times I tried to write articles yet they ended as drafts instead. Due to my tired mind and body, I failed to write consistently, and I am guilty of this inactivity. However, I know after this second quarter of filing, I could give more time to my left task, especially in the online world.

At first, honestly, I was guilty, but I realized that rushing things sometimes could make things worse. And the worse was I blamed myself which isn’t helpful at all.


When my father held his birthday for the first time here with us, he was with his new family, wholeheartedly, I accepted everything and his decisions and besides, they’re been together for almost 6 years. Though his other siblings still couldn’t accept his new family, me as his daughter, found out that acceptance is all we need to have a peaceful life.

Some things are out of our control just like my father’s feelings and decisions, and I know he is happy so I am happy for him too. As long as I could see to myself that he is being taken care of, and his smiles could tell me he’s indeed comfortable with his new family.

Sometimes our pride and ego are stopping us from accepting things we couldn’t agree with, however, letting go of those could make us happier and peace in life too. We only live once, so why not accept the things and some decisions that could make someone happy?

The past month gave us challenges too, of course, we are given challenges almost every day in our day-to-day life, but the last month of February had tested my faith and trust a lot. From financial struggles, family dilemmas, but whatever those were, I know those were just challenges that could help me to be wiser and strong in facing more years of challenges.

My faith has been tested, and I came to the point of giving up because I am just tired of all the problems I am facing, yet God proved to me that He exists. It may be difficult today but I know in God’s perfect time everything will fall into its proper places. I would just trust this process and do my jobs without stepping into someone.


I know February was just short and quick unlike any other month in the calendar, yet this month gave me so much in my heart that until this very moment I am holding to.

And in this new month, I could say I am ready to face anything, equipped with faith and grace. And I am manifesting a blissful month of March this year.

It might be a little late but I would like to say, “March please be good to me.”

Let’s just end it here. Thank you for your unending love and support of my read.cash family.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


10
$ 4.45
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Naku momshie, same lang tayo, earn to spend lang din.. Pero at least i have source na mapagkunan di ba,, no need na to make utang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true momshie, kahit papano mas okay tlga to kesa mangutang, ang sa case ko lng ako pa yung inuutangan sa eload ko. Kaya ngsstruggle tlga minsan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako eh nag stop n sa eload kasi more on utang talaga, vuti sana kung binabayaran agad eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True momshie, ako di ko mtigil nakasanayan na nila skin mgpaload haysss kaso okay lng kasi family ko lng pinapautang ko hehe yun nga lng tig 1 month bago mabayaran. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patient is one of big realization I also had in life. I am also writing an article about it as a self realization that teaches me to trust the process hehehe. There are lot of things taught me last month in within this month. Nice meeting you here in read.cash by the way☺️👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is really important sis. We shouldn't be stress about the things we want. Patience is the key. God has a plan each one of us. We need to be patient. The "Acceptance" too sis, this is what I've learned. I will never be in peace if I don't have an acceptance. We should be grateful for all the things we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis, that's what I always remind myself tlga, no matter what happens, bad or good, for sure they have certain purposes and God has better plans, so I will just trust the process and do my thing nlng tlga with hopes and prayer ☺.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. No matter what happens still fighting. God has a purpose of everything sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda pagkakuha sa pic sa mga bata while in the pool . kuhang kuha how happy they are while on swimming,

Yeah we all hoping that this month will be good to us hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you! Super saya nila kahapon kala mo di na aahon eh. 😅 Pero sana nga mas mging better ang March ntin. ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga halata na ng eenjoy sila😊 Yeah sana nga na ang march natin mas maganda than feb. And more blessings na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't rush things, kyahhh sa kagustuhan ko na mala save agad areh inaabuso ko naman ang health ko aguyy. Kaya nga limit na din muna gamit ko ng selpon at mahirap na huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy true yan, kaya ako now kahit gustuhin ko man laging mgbabad sa monitor at cp di ko ginagawa, nangyari na kasi sakin dati na sumakit ang ulo ko at nagpacheck up na sa clinic, nag gamutan tlga ako nun hayss, ayoko na maulit yun masakit din sa bulsa. Yung imbis savings ko sana nging gamot ayayay😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful reflections madam. ❤️ Have a fruitful March to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience kailangan ko talaga sa pang araw araw yan lalo na may dalawa akong makukulit na anak😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lalaki din ba anak mo sis? Ay yung sakin kasi minsan bati madalas away. 😅😅 Kung may highblood lng sguro ako inatake nako. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkasundo saglit ,madalas nag aaway🤣yes sis puro lalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay nakakaloka pag parehong lalaki eh, dati prang gusto ko nga sanang bilhan ng boxing gloves para kung mgaway suntukan na boxing nlng. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience. Yan lagi ang wala sakin always kahit pinapalalahanan ko din sarili ko always ate hehe andami talaga nating natututunan kada buwan paulit ulit man pero di tayo magsasawang ipaalala sa ating sarili palagi 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True bhe, gnyan din ako eh need ko tlga mgreflect kada bwan parang nakasanayan ko na. 😅 minsan kasi sa sobrang pagod ntin at stress sa buhay at gawain yng pasensya natin nauupos mdalas. hayss kaya ako lagi ko nlng kinakalma sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate the lessons you learned in February, specially acceptance and patience. Because these two are important to live a peaceful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, farah. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the first step is acceptance in order to move on. Accept that we don't control the decision of others and even with their happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, there are things that we need to accept in order to live a peaceful and a happy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back from a little vacation ata ah 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you, bakasyon sa magulong buhay at bahay. Lols 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago