“The Notebook”

13 31
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Each one of us has our story to tell, we walked different paths, have been to different spots, until we meet someone, a stranger that will take a special place in our life.

I always shared here some of my childhood memories, some fun, and some memorable moments I had. And this time, let me tell you another chapter in my youth, where I found somebody who made me feel very special for being me.

During my Kindergarten days, I couldn't remember having a closest friend. I always found myself sitting with my classmates but I seldom talks. That's because of the traumas I witnessed at home. I wasn't excited after school dismissal unlike the other kids around me who were excited to go home.

Me, I even wanted to have a class straight the whole day for the whole week, because our home wasn't a nice place to stay at.

My trauma at home made me a stiff child, I rarely make friends, I always like to be alone, I just don't want to talk to people, because I hate being questioned about my parents.

I always ignore friendships, because, for me, they are not real. They just talk to me if their real friends aren't around, or they're bored and have nothing to do. I am used to it.

I am a happy child before the commotion at the house was built up. I am always smiling, talkative, and energetic. But then, I was changed by the loud noises, angry voices that I constantly heard every night and day.

I was a loner, that's how others described me before. I easily cry over something, I easily get hurt. I was like that until I moved up to Grade one.

I am not excited to go to school but I want to stay there than in our house. I saw myself sitting with new faces around me, I only recognized a few of my classmates from our Kinder class. Everything was fine as our classes start, then, when my teacher told us to get our notebook, I found nothing inside my bag.

Later on, I realized my mother forgot to buy me all my requirements including the notebook. I was in deep trouble, we're about to have an exam, I was about to cry when somebody handed me a notebook.

“Take it, you can have it, my mother bought me an extra one.”

Since I was left with no choice, I accepted the notebook she handed me.

After the class, I gave her back the notebook and tell her I am very thankful for her help. But she refused to get it back.

Then she introduced herself to me, and her name is Angie.

Then, a wonderful friendship was made. Angie and I often talks, we shared laughter, we laughed at each other's jokes. I don't know how it all started, we just found ourselves looking after each other starting the day we conversed.

Then every day we can not be separated, from the first period of class to the recess or break time, lunchtime, until the dismissal.

We also introduced each other to our parents, sometimes I took lunch at their house and so was she. My father likes her a lot because my jolliness was alive again.

She became my closest companion at school and we became classmates the whole elementary years, Yes, until we graduated.

She was also the one who suggested that we should take the examination for the Special Science Class exam. And we luckily both passed and became classmates again.

Our friendship doesn't only last in Elementary because we became classmates again during first-year high school. But just like any friendship, ours had been too rough roads too.

It was during our first year when I lost my wallet. Angie and I were seatmates, and I clearly remember that I put my coin purse on my desk but I couldn't find it. She helped me to look for it but we didn't find it.

Then 5 days later she handed me my purse!

“I find it on the market near the parking lot.”

I couldn't believe it and as I checked the purse it was empty. I remember I have 20 or 40 pesos school allowance inside of it. I never doubted my best friend, but our classmates did because they say it's impossible. I left it on my desk and she found it on the market where I sometimes passed by going home.

Until one day, I saw Angie's avoiding me on purpose. She never talked to me the whole day until it became a month.

I was left wondering why she's showing an attitude like that but because I am still immature at that time, I also avoided her back.

Then one day, while I was cleaning the window in our classroom, I saw her slowly getting near me. I didn't mind her at first but my heart jumped when I heard her voice.

“What are you doing there... best friend?”

Then we just laughed at our immaturities that time. I just can't doubt my best friend of the things that don't have proof, and besides, I just can't throw away our friendship that started with a notebook over that issue. If she did it or not it's her choice, but I still chose our friendship over uncertainties and above anything else.

After graduating from High School, we lost our communication, not totally because we sometimes talk on social media, but barely, we were both busy with our new chosen paths. Then I just heard that she stopped her schooling and chose to work in a computer shop during our college years.

Until she got her first baby, I was there, not physically, but I congratulated her via online since I am working in the city at that time.

Though a lot of things have changed, we rarely see each other, I could say we're still best of friends. Because every time we came across each other by chance, our closeness, nonstop stories, and chuckle, it is still there just like the old times.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


This article was scanned in a plagiarism checker, duplichecker.com


9
$ 6.45
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Usmanshoaib
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Buti nagkabati kayo at mas nanaig Yung friendship kesa sa issue.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm relate ate. Ganyan din mga kaibigan ko sakin dati. 🥲 Parang optional lang ako sakanila. Kaya i choose to be alone nalang kesa mapaligiran ng mga taong di naman talaga totoo. Naranasan ko din magbulagbulagan nung naka tagpo ako ng isang tao na akala ko mapagkakatiwalaan kasi ganon ko siya pinahalagahan pero dahil paulit-ulit nalang ginagawa nya. Ako nalang kusang lumayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so heart warming story, you are a good person, and a friend but what's with the wallet hahahhaa kidding, I hope I meet someone like you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, thanks! Even today the wallet remains a mystery. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its either she felt guilty or she thought you are mad at her thinking that you think she stole your wallet. But either way, your friendship is pure and real despite of what happened.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I guess so because my classmates were rude to her back then, they really thought she stole my purse even if I told them she wasn't. And I am glad we're still friends until today that we both have families of our own. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the friendship that endured through the time, but i still can't help wondering about the wallet magic. 😂 Anyway, I apologize for that. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until today the reason why my wallet was gone missing is a mystery. 😅 After the incident, we never talked about the wallet again, because it might trigger her not to talk to me again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, kung yan po ang desisyon nyo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you choose friendship over the issue, it shows you know the value of friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your kind of friendship dear Keep it up You two cannot be separated God bless your union I’m happy that you two love each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the real friendship sis. How many years and whatever happens your friendship still remains. I envy you sis. I wish lahat. We need to accept also that there are people who came in our life but it's just a temporary only base on what I've experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angie is such a nice friend. The issue with the purse maybe strained your relationship but I am glad you were able to reconnect. 👍🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago