“Sorry, He's not like the other guys”

10 39
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Temptations are everywhere, especially for the ones who are in a relationship or marriage, temptations might come all of the sudden.

Despite the promises and vows committed to that relationship, some will fall into these traps that could ruin the relationship they have protected.

Because with these lures, the loyalty, and faithfulness of the person being tested are being tried out. It's up to the person if they will choose to break the certain vows they have promised.

Do you fully trust your partner in what they are doing without you? How can you assure their faithfulness and commitment to your relationship?

Me, as a married person, I already experienced a lot of instances where my partner was admired by other women. Maybe they find him attractive and very manly since he has a nice body structure. Aside from that, he seems very mysterious, especially to strangers and other people because he is not that showy towards them.

However, he is very proud of us, his family.

One time, when he was still working as a sales associate in a hypermarket located in our hometown, while we were talking about his workplace, he told me that several girls confessed their admiration to him.

And there's this one lady promoter who touched his chest unexpectedly. Since he has a nice physique, he has a bigger chest compared to his coworkers, and they thought he did a body workout at the gym, but he is just blessed with it. 😅

Because of his surprise, he obstructed the lady by moving otherwise and told her to never do such a thing again because it was very inappropriate, then he walked away. After that, the lady stopped meddling with him.

He always makes sure that I won't have to worry about the other girls around him, which made me appreciate him even more. He always shows them that they should have their limitations because his sole purpose is to just work and earn for us.

And recently he encountered another unpleasant scenario with another woman.

He currently works as a store assistant in a different city for almost six months already. Since his workplace is a bit far, he decided to get a motorcycle as his service.

So far, he's been using his motorcycle for two months and he doesn't encounter any delays or difficulty in commuting anymore.

However, when their assistant supervisor (male) resigned last month, they have a newly hired asst. supervisor and she is a female who is already 2 weeks of employment.

At first, he noticed something odd with their new coworker and he couldn't explain it, it was just his manly intuition.

However, recently, while we were having our evening coffee, he opened up to me that their new assistant supervisor wished to take a ride with him in going home. Since he will pass by the town where the girl is residing.

While I was imagining the scenario of him taking another woman on a ride, I felt a bit of frustration and jealousy. I am his wife and who is that woman? I don't know if my feeling of jealousy is valid, but I guess I have the right to feel that way because I am also a woman.

So, I asked him what did he say.

And his answer made me calm and steady.

He told her that he is not good at driving yet and is still a newbie. What if something happened to them while on the road, he wouldn't like to get into any road trouble too.

But the girl insisted and pleaded, telling him to just drive slowly.

However, his arrogant (suplado) side suddenly flared out.

“What? Sorry ma’am, but I cannot do that, I am keeping an eye on my time since the sky is gloomy and it could rain anytime, besides, my family is waiting for me at home.”

He suddenly uttered those statements with their assistant supervisor and told me he doesn't care if she will feel offended after that, he just doesn't like the idea of him taking somebody a ride while he knows that I am waiting for him, particularly, he is a family man and married too.

He said if the other guys can do such, he is not like them. Besides, their assistant supervisor has a boyfriend too, she should call his boyfriend to fetch her instead of riding with other men, he added.

After that moment, I realized how blessed I am with my husband. How sweet! ☺

And if for me, I don't like such a setup too, though I know they are just workmates, I don't know what’s the girl’s true agenda with that. If she wanted to save time or just likes to take a ride for free or other than that.

I am just lucky to find a man willing to open up about such things with me and set boundaries with other women around him for me to avoid overthinking.

He is caring, sweet, thoughtful, and loving only to me, while he is so serious and frantic with other women. And in our relationship, we never had any troubles with any third parties yet and never experienced arguing about such things, and hopefully will never encounter any of those in the future. 🙂

He built the trust I have in him which I guess has a huge part in our relationship for 7 (seven) years.

As seductions or temptations are everywhere nowadays, and too many broken vows and shattered home I have witnessed, I realized all of us have always the power over what to choose, it's up to us if we want to win over that trap or be defeated.

Cheers! And thanks for reading. 🍃

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


10
$ 1.90
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Oh you are blessed to have him, bhe and he is naman sayo and talagang Hindi rin sya marupok. Ang aking asawa lahat tinutulungan pati lasing na babae sa kalye. Lahat ng umaangkas non sa motor pinapaangkas. Minsan nga naging taga hatid sundo pa e. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What more you need than a trustworthy husband.. Its really nice to go through this article of love, gratitude and respect for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky that your husband is honest and faithful. Every girl wishes to have a husband who build her trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Farah. I am indeed blessed to have a faithful husband and we both did our parts in protecting our relationship. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba..masyado ka maganda pra lukuhin hehe.. Landi ng bisor haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero iba din ksi mga galawan ng mga babae eh , buti di tlga mahilig mambabae 🤣 Kaya nga Janey, gulat ako may paangkas ang nais. 🤣 Pag pinayagan tyak uulit at uulit hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any issues sa asawa ko sa ganyang bagay hehe. Ang blessed ko Kasi diko kailangan kabahan sa kanya hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Swerte natin mommy Yen, yung ibang lalaki kasi marupok sa ganyan. Pero iba tlga ang lalaking kontento at walang balak sa mga gnyan2 heheh. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet ng husband mo sis tyaka napaka faithful. ❤️ You are really lucky sis. Both of you are lucky with each other. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, same syo lucky tayo sa partners na napili. 💚😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago