β€œSome Earliest Memories”

14 31
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Childhood

How great a man's mind is! It could store thousands and hundreds of memories as we age. And I know some memories keep on coming may they be intentional or not.

But do you also encounter a moment in which there's a memory flashing back yet you could tell that it happened years and years ago?

I have encountered many times that I could consider those memories are my earliest.

I certainly wonder what's the youngest age of a human to keep their memories until they age. But surprisingly, I found my toddler self in an unclear memory.

The faucet was on, and there were lots of basins full of water around me, I saw the little me wearing a white blouse and a short. My tiny hands were holding onto the poles of the wooden crib that I am in.

My mom was there, she was doing the laundry. And that's how my memory played in my head without the pressure of remembering it.

That would be my earliest memory. Yet I can't be sure how old I was in that recollection of mine or does it even transpire?

However, when my mom recalls how she look after us when we were still babies, she also shared that she always put me in a crib while she was doing her laundry. And I made that statement as proof that what my mind played back truly happens.

Now that my kids are slowly growing up, I sometimes wonder if one day they could recall what is happening around them. Because as they age, their memories would be loaded too and I want to fill them more with happy memories until they reach their legal ages.

But this time as they are still enjoying what's β€˜as of the moment let me take you to my memory lane.

I am fond of sharing with you my memories as a kid because, despite a bitter story about my broken family, I still couldn't ignore the fact that somehow my childhood was awesome. ❀

I am a cartoon Fanatic

As a child, I am fond of watching cartoons! Yes, cartoons are life when I was a kid who would forget Princess Sara, Prince Cedrick or Cedie (Ang munting Prinsipe), Madeline, etc? And of course who would forget the pretty and sexy squad of Sailormoon? However, I call them anime because they are not cartoons. πŸ˜… The rest animes are just out of the list because I had them as favorites when I matured. But then, no question, those made my childhood life full of excitement. ☺

Unforgettable childhood snack

I would never forget the smell of a freshly cooked pancake by my mother. The memory was still fresh in my head when she served her pancakes on the table because my brother and I slept in the afternoon. And that snack made me get excited by sleeping in the afternoon on weekends.

The odd game/hobby I played

The games I played as a kid were too many to mention, including the outdoor games. However, if we talked about the earliest game in my memory, it's the molding of mud clay. πŸ˜‚ I still remember when my aunt was always mad because I taught her son who's my cousin to mold mud clays on our lawn. Those times they were still living at the back of our house so I made him my playmate despite his young age which was almost half of mine. πŸ˜…

Aside from that I became attached to chicken and fishing. So one of my weirdest hobbies before was collecting worms to feed my pets. πŸ˜…

My childhood hangout place

My most unforgettable hangout place as a kid was on the cemented fence in our backyard. Honestly, that's mine and my favorite cousin's special hangout place. Every summer we always hang out there to talk about our dreams, fantasies, and her crushes, also some family problems. That place witnessed how we dramatically laughed and cried too.

I have so much to tell yet I don't want to bore you. πŸ˜… I run out of topics so this topic suddenly popped in my head and then I write.

There's something about childhood memories that I couldn't resist but tell the story of them.

"Childhood is the best of all the seasons of life, and the longer it lasts with happy memories, the stronger the emotional stability in adulthood."

-Venugopal Acharya.

Quote link: https://kidadl.com/quotes/best-childhood-quotes-that-will-make-you-nostalgic

Nostalgic, yet whenever I remember them they would give me realizations of how life could shift surprisingly. Whenever I saw my clumsy, naughty, and weakling little self, it always fascinates me to see how different myself from it presently.

Memories of our childhood indeed played a vital part in what and who we are today. Though what I've shared was just a little glimpse, the impact on my remembering them is already great.

That's all for today, been away for days and hopefully, things will be fine on my side this time. The month of May is quite uneasy yet I am happy I survived.

Cheers to the upcoming new Month! May June be favorable to us. ❀

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯


6
$ 1.53
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Childhood

Comments

dami talaga nating mga memories nung bata tayo...mas maganda childhood days natin kasi nga di pa tayo hiyang sa technology

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chilhood memories are priceless talaga, oh my gosh same po tayo nanghuhuli po ako ng worms I have this bhobby po kasi lalo nung nasa province pa kami nasama ko sa father ko mangisda then haha inaalagaan ko ayun diring diri po sister ko kasi minsan I used my barehands to handle the worms at parang wala lang daw sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami din akong mga memories na naaalala nung childhood ko pero except doon sa baby or nasa crib pa ko wala ako maalalang ganap doon πŸ˜† ang alam ko lang, tinawag kong dada si ate ko pero ni kwento lang nung Mama ko non.

Anyways, mahilig din akong manuod ng cartoons around 4-5 years old, Tom and Jerry favorite kong panuorin yung naka DVD Haha nakakamiss nga panuorin yun kaya pinapanuod ko ulit sa FB

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhh so many good days at childhood .. I really love from my core. Mostly I miss the whole thing at night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah una palang relate na relate na ako. Baka po magkaedad tayo? Ahahahha nagpapahalata ng mga edaders

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pancake sobrang sarap niyan sis. Dami ko din na cartoons na hilig nung bata ako sis. Isa na ang Tom and Jerry then Barbies, SpongeBob and Peter Pan. Yan talaga mga hilig ko sis nung bata pa ako. Daming memories na di makalimutan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy ako din halos nakatutok ako dati sa mga cartoons na yan sis, lalo na sa Barbie, yung di ko malimutan gang ngayon yung Swan lake. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yung Swan Lake sobrang ganda din. Ang ganda lang manood ng Barbies sis. Hanggang ngayon nanonood parin ako sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako di na sis, ayaw ng mga anak ko puro boys kasi makakita lng ng barbie na laruan tinatapon. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Oo sis. Sa kanila sis yung mga pang boys. Mga Batman at Spiderman or car sa kanila sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories bring back memories, peru totoo may mga memorya talaga tayo na unsure o unclear kung saang scenario sa buhay natin may mga time din na napapatulala ako sa memories ko, baka sa panaginip or something lang jihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan, may memory nga din ako na nilagyan ko ng toothpaste yung shell ng clam at pinukpok, ginaya ko sa advertisement ng colgate. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah baka kaka nuod molang ng mga advertisement maam hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah oo nga eh, ginagaya pa eh. πŸ˜‚ Kala ko naman legit. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago