My Covid Vaccine Experience: “The First Dose”

28 49
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

September 15, 2021

Wednesday

Covid has been circulating the globe for years now and due to modern technologies and science, vaccines are very possible, and yes, vaccines are being introduced.

PS: This article is just my experience and to be vaccinated is my choice. If you're against the vaccines, I respect you and I have nothing to do with it. I'm just about to state what I've experienced after being vaccinated with the Covid vaccine, AstraZeneca.

Monday

While the sun was shining vibrantly, I decided to do the laundry, the weather was warm and I shouldn't miss the opportunity to finish my laundry in that kind of climate.

When I was in the middle of my chore, my uncle told me that it's our Barangay’s vaccination schedule and it's the last day of vaccination too. I wasn't expecting it this early, though my husband and I decided to be vaccinated, I'm surprised with my uncle's announcement that day.

I asked my husband and he said we'll go for it, he wanted to grab the chance while vaccines are free.

So I left my laundry undone and grabbed lunch, before 1 pm, my husband, uncle, two of my cousins, and I went to the vaccination site. We were aware that we will be vaccinated with AstraZeneca that day. Before we got there, I read some articles related to the AstraZeneca vaccine and I am convinced it's somewhat “safe”.

As we entered the Rural Health Unit where the vaccination was being held, we were assessed and interviewed immediately.

They asked about our health backgrounds and history, and after being cleared we're vaccinated immediately.

See the vacant seats, few people got vaccinated that afternoon

It was fast, and I wasn't expecting it to be that quick. There were only a few of us who got vaccinated at that time making our appointment too short.

My cousin Katrina who's the last one to be shot feels uneasy immediately. She said she's not feeling well the moment she was shot. We told her to sit down and rest for a bit but she kept on complaining. I told her should I call one of the health workers there to examine her but she refused.

By the way, my cousin Trina is overweight.

As we decided to go home, I'm concerned with Trina, she's very vulnerable especially when it comes to pain. I don't know what's her exact feeling that day if she's just afraid of the needle or afraid of the vaccine itself.

I kept on checking her and she felt a sudden headache so I told her to rest. While I continue with my undone chore left at home. Then while I'm in the middle of my laundry, it rained unexpectedly. I stopped my chore and decided to just finish it tomorrow.

My husband, one of my cousins, uncle, and I only felt pain on the injection site of our arms, other than that we didn't experience side effects hours after we got shot.

Monday evening, I decided to turn on my laptop and open my noise and read.cash account, but as the network server was busy at that time, I decided to write an article.

I was feeling well while I was writing, I even finished my article but as I turned off the laptop and lay down in my bed, I suddenly feel chills.

I was cold and I suddenly felt my body's temperature was rising. I developed a fever and I'm so unlucky that night, I ran out of paracetamol, and because of that, I struggled with my fever without medication.

I decided to sleep and I failed to publish my article (which is currently in my drafts). I know I won't wake up with a good body as I close my eyes.

Tuesday Morning

I felt my body was so heavy, my head was aching too and the pain was comparable to a migraine.

Now I'm experiencing the side effects of the vaccine shot. I felt my body was hurting probably it's because I am over fatigued too as I did the laundry before and right after I went back from the vaccination.

I took paracetamol and my husband lets me sleep for an hour, as I woke up I was feeling better and sweating cold. After we have our breakfast, I groom the kids and I thought I was okay but I am not.

I also met my cousin Trina, both of us got the same side effects from the vaccine but we're wondering why the boys didn't experience side effects aside from pain in the arms. We just assumed their immune system was stronger than ours, the girls.

We checked the side effects posted by the Department of Health and we found out headaches, body pain, fatigue are just some of the common side effects of the Covid-19 vaccines.

https://www.facebook.com/156566631021264/posts/4719333764744505/?app=fbl

The headache went back again and it's worse than it was in the morning. I felt my body and joints were in pain and my head too all at the same time.

I couldn't handle my phone's radiation so I decided not to hold my phone for one day. I asked my husband to watch over the kids as he doesn't have any strong side effects only body pain. Before dinner, I took the last dosage of my paracetamol and I felt a bit well.

I slept early after dinner and hoping that my fever will be gone as I woke up in the morning.

Wednesday

I woke up recognizing my fever was gone, I was strong again and didn't feel pain in my body and head. As of this day, my injection site feels a lesser pain now. I can do my day-to-day household obligations now without being interfered with fever or body aches.


That's a one-day of withstanding from side effects it's honestly unforgettable.

Our second dose will be on November 8, 2021, and I promised myself to take a whole day's rest after the vaccination. That's probably one of the reasons why I got fever and body aches as the evening came on the day of my vaccination.

Side effects may vary to each individual’s immunity, some experience fewer side effects, some may have mild and some may be got severe side effects.

It's very important to be aware of what vaccine you should take and your health history.

I'm not sure, even I am vaccinated now with the first dose, I'm not still sure about the vaccines’ efficiency but I have read some testimonies that some vaccinated people who caught Covid 19 got mild symptoms and were less likely to get severe.

The vaccine, whichever of the vaccines you got won't keep you away from getting Covid, that's why to be vaccinated will be always in your hands.

Again, I am not a promoter of vaccines, I just want to share with you the experience I had especially the side effects of it.

I just chose to be vaccinated.

Vaccinated or not both shall deserve respect.

Written by: @eommaZel


7
$ 5.98
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Some of my friends are experiencing these side effects as well sis. Paracetamol at pahinga lang din sila. I'm glad you are fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nkailang paracetamol din ako bago gumaling. Kulang din sa pahinga pero iba yung lagnat masyadong matapang hehe. Pero now okay na ko awa ng Diyos. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Mabuti ngat okay ka na sis. Dito samin naku may na yataps talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku anong vaccine? Astra din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinovac ata yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ono, that's why I don't want ti get vaccinated kasi dahil sa side effect tsk. Buti nalang di pa required samin ang magpa vaccine. Buti naman at maayos kana. Tuloy na ulit ang ligaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naku ambigat sa katawan ng vaccine pala. Pero at least now okay na pakiramdam ko hehe . Yung pinsan ko nlng medyo malusog kasi kaya may times na ngpapalpitate daw sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa, mahirap un. Dapat exercise na din sya. It's for her own good naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga din, at baka dahil sa kape nya. O baka nerbyos, tinatakot sarili gnun. Now di ko pa ncheck kung kamusta na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asawa ko Naman ngayon , sinovac Yung kanya. Ako Hindi pa nakakapagpavaccine.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Akala ko nga Sinovac din kmi dito, ngkaubusan pla kaya Astra binigay samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay ba Yung astra?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

di ko nga alam mommy hehe, peeo mas matapang lng astra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest more po .. Meron kasi iba malakas ang epekto sa katawan nila. Ung ibang tao naman prang wla lang. Ingat din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, thania. Okay na pakiramdam ko now awa ng diyos hehe. Sapat na pahinga talaga at more fluid intake para mabilis makarecover :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po. God bless you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As per the doctors advice regarding po sa vaccine after mainject eh more fluid po and kung maaari is wag muna magpapagod po ..lalo na kung first time na mabakunahan ng kahit ano.. Advice nila kay mama and papa. ayun naging ok naman po lagay ng vaccine sa kanila..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kasalanan ko din, nglaba pa kasi ako hehe pero now buti nlng okay na ko. Yung sakit ng ulo nya parang mas mabigat lng sa normal na lagnat. Buti nman at okay parents moe, yung mama ko di binakunahan ng center eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a brave woman! Glad that you are fine now. But do take rest kasi iba talaga side effects nyan need na malakas yung katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, John. hehe kaya next time di na talaga ako mgoover work pag vaccine day kinabukasan. Di ko keri ulit yung sakit ng ulo. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo para di masyadong magamit yung katawan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need talaga ng proper rest sis kasi iba iba yung effects eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga need ng one day pahinga at need ng maraming tubig din sa katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malakas daw ata talaga ang aztra ...kaya dapat nakakundisyon talaga ang body mo before ka magpavaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malakas nga daw, mabigat yung katawan ko nung may lagnat ako, kaya yung balik namin Novemeber pa. Strong ata talaga yung tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep kaya matagal ang interval ng first and second dose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg mdyo weak ang immune system natatamaan tlga ng side effects..pro tamang pahinga at tubig gagaling dn namna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakalimutan kong iinclude yan, hehe need tlaga more fluid. Naku yung pinsan ko ngreklamo ngpapalpitate daw, baka kako nerbyos yung kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago