Living the Rural Life

15 57
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Busy people and a busy world that's life here on Earth. Most busy streets occupied can be found in a highly civilized city, in the urban. Nightlife, clubs, discos, and parties are everywhere, if only the pandemic hasn't arrived, probably more city gals and boys are enjoying their leisure time at the bar. From the other side of the country, there's a serene place which quite far from the wilderness of the city. It's more preserve and pure.

There's a lot to be thankful for in this world. The clean water we drink, the safe food we eat, the irresistible beauty of nature. In my case, one of the things that I am thankful for is that, I am living in the rural. I live in a place where traffic can not be seen, only if there are funerals or town parades. I'm lucky to reside in such a peaceful community, far away from the noisy streets of the city. I'm thankful that I've seen a part of nature's loveliness and enjoying a bit of it.

I used to live in the city when I was working. I almost lived there for 4 years. When I was new there, I can't deny that I did enjoy the city life. Been to crowded places where I seldom experience in my hometown. I stayed in a boarding house and the life there is completely different. Most of my meals were cooked instantly or purchased from fast-food chains. I have a little time for cooking that's why I chose to just buy something that's ready-to-eat. After several years of living in the city, I went home to the countryside and realized how lucky I was born into such a beautiful place.

Life in the rural is completely different, unlike in the city where houses are built too close to each other, houses in the rural are mostly after privacy. As people living there want peace and a little private life. But I'm not living in a province that is too far from urban life. I can reach the city through a bus ride or a jeepney for about 25-30 minutes of travel time. So, I consider myself quite fortunate. Life here has thought me remarkable lessons in life. You'll see how different people residing here are different from the city in terms of values and perspectives in life. I was able to appreciate nature more, where I even made my garden to enjoy the plants daily.

Some of my plants at home

As the lawn here is bigger and wider, planting vegetables and various plants is very possible. Also, I'm loving the breeze of the air most especially every morning. As the fog and dewdrops touch every leaf of the plants and trees gives me more serenity and replenishes my soul within me.

Though the area of our hometown is limited, there's still a lot of fun things to do. The plaza is always there waiting for you to visit and walk by. Honestly, it's one of my most favorite places to take a walk with my loved ones. As it has a vast area of grass where you can let your kids run freely, let your pets stroll around, or have a family picnic.

These activities are some workouts I missed when I used to live downtown.

People here are also busy with their respective lives, so there'll be lesser interactions with people around which is quite healthful to avoid some stress of social life and have more relaxation. Also, you can enjoy growing your live stocks at home. Just like what I did before, we kept some hens and let them lay eggs for us. The eggs they laid were for personal consumption at home. So that we can assure that our family could only take fresh eggs for food.

Here are the hens we have before, unfortunately, they only lived with us for a year and died due to sickness.

If you have a wider area for breeding live. stocks, you can enjoy the benefits of selling your products from them and make some income out of it.

However, if you dreamed to move to the countryside, always remember that life here isn't the β€œeasy life” you're believing. Yes, life here is peaceful and simple unlike the busy life in the city, but it's not for everyone. Yet, there are some things you should acknowledge and understand first before start a living.

After graduating from elementary and high school, you should enter college. However, only a few rural areas have state colleges to offer their residents and incoming students. That's one of the reasons why other students need to move into the city just to finish their education and take courses. While I'm quite fortunate that my hometown has a university college, so I don't have to move somewhere else just to find a university I fit in. Furthermore, after graduating from college, the next step is to find a job. You must know that rural areas are lacking job opportunities. Yes, you can find a noble job here, but only if you want to settle for less. The wage here is very insufficient, only to support your daily allowance but can't pay your extra bills and expenses. That's also the reason why I moved to the city just to find a job after I graduated.

Rural areas lack some establishments too, like shopping malls and supermarkets. However, as time goes by, our locality here are improving their amenities for the residents. As they let some hypermarkets open their businesses here so the people can easily have their needs. Hospitals and health care services are quite hard too. As more of them can be found in the urban areas. Luckily, we have here one local hospital in our hometown.

One thing also is the connection to the internet. If you're not into some social networks, or not using any internet daily, maybe it wouldn't bother you. But if you're working at home, or doing your online studies, probably the data connection will give you a little bit of stress. As some network providers cannot reach far areas, most especially in the mountain ranges, the internet connection here is quite slow unlike in the city.

However, despite the lapses, I still can't deny the fact that rural life is the life for me. As our municipality is improving yearly, we have here extra recreational structures, like pools, public gardens, farm resorts to enjoy with your family. Life here would be never boring, but that's just for me. If you're not looking for a grand life, probably you'll like the way of living the rural life. Life here isn't extra elegant, it's just a simple living. Life here will teach you contentment in life, that you don't need extra full pockets just to be happy.

There are no loud cars on busy streets only noisy roosters to wake up you in the morning. Chirping of birds singing on the branches of the trees. Howling sound of the wind that touches your skin. Living the rural life is quite beautiful, peaceful and lets you savor the goodness of nature. It will give you something different and great point of view in life.

Image from Pinterest

That is why I'm happy and feel blessed to live in the rural, I'm contented in the serenity it gives me and I can say my days here are always well-spent. There's no place like home, indeed.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


10
$ 9.87
$ 9.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

We're in the countryside, and now I'm missing the city life. I missed the noise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly feel that too momma. I'm missing the fun I can do only in the city. Missing the bright lights and crowded roads. But will always choose to stay here. Maybe, I just miss the memories. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how we used to be when we're young,but as times goes by,we do prefer being in a solemn and peaceful yet simple place where we can just enjoy and feel the breeze of nature..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's what I'm enjoying now. I just want to live my life peacefully here. But honestly, I'm missing city life too. But I would always choose my rural living.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think pag bata pa tayo mas prefer natin yun city life. But as we grow older gusto natin yun buhay probinsya. Iba kasi ang provincial life, like you said fresh lahat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True momshie. Iba din kasi yung relaxation na dala ng probinsya hehehe. Nung maliit pa ko dream ko na lumuwas ng Maynila, di pa nmn nangyari. πŸ˜… Now gusto ko nlng maiwan sa bahay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro kasi nag iiba un interes natin kaya ganun.. Never been to Manila you say?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa ako nakakarating sa Manila, kung nakarating man bata pa daw ako wala pang muwang. Hanggang batangas palang nararating ko ee. Sobrang kakaiba din sya sa province namin, mejo matao na din dun ee saka nakakaasar lang limitado ang tubig. May oras pa ng dating ng tubig, minsan madaling araw nadating kaya no choice kundi gumising.

Pero gusto ko din mandin maranasang tumira sa city. Kahit saglit lang experience lamg ba. Awan lang if magagawa ko pa yan, pero sana naman magawa ko din.

Anyway maganda talaga sa probinsya, pero if sanay ka sa maingay na kugar tulad sa manila baka manibago takaga pag tumira dito minsan kuliglig lang maririnig na ingay dito ee haha. Saka maaga gising sa province unlike sa iba ano. Samin 5 am mga gising na ee bukas na ang tindahan namin non.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha true, naalala. ko nung bata pko doon ako iniwan ng mama ko sa bundok kasama lola ko. Walang kuryente walang tv wala lahat. Iyak ako ng iyak, gustong gusto ko umuwi agad. 😁

Dito maaga din gising ng mga tao, madilim pa yung paligid gumagalaw galaw na sa bahay. Pero sa totoo lng din, namimiss ko din sa syudad. Iba din yung saya dun eh. Mga bagay na dun mo lng magagawa, dito kasi lahat bawal, mga kasabihan o pamahiin. ganern.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I miss the city lights too. The crowded place and on how people are so busy everyday. Yung kapag makikita mo akala mo lagi nagmamadali. I miss city life haha. Kaso I have no choice but to stay here na for good in the province .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True. Kahit ako minsan hinahanap2 ko yung ingay sa syudad. Yung gusto mong mag mall anytime, one ride lng or pwedeng lakarin. Kami rin eh, province life na din tlaga. Yung hubby ko city boy naman pero ayaw na bumalik sa city, gusto nya dito nlng daw kami for good. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I live in the city, but as time passes, I have a bigger and bigger desire to live in village. Fresh air, lovely nature, peace, good food.. There are so many benefits that village offers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While. I'm missing the city life at the same time. But I can't deny the fact that life here in the province is a little better than in the city, all you need is to have contentment and appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how to earn here in read.cadh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write original and share-worthy contents/articles. I'm not guaranteeing you to earn faster but it's up to @TheRandomRewarder and other users here if they want to upvote your works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago