How ‘Thug Life’ My High School was

11 27
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

High School life is probably one of the most extraordinary phases in our life story. Because in this chapter of life, we became highly curious, and in mid-adults, our physique, our responses, and the way we speak and act change too.

And of course, you know me as a storyteller of my experiences, and same as momshie @Pachuchay, I already shared lots of high school rememberings here through my articles.

And yesterday, while I had a chance to hold my phone, as I scrolled down to the feed of my notifications, I saw this interesting article about momshie @Pachuchay High School Thug life?

As I read her article, I was grinning and my memories started to roll again.

“I should save this one!”

That's the very first thing that entered my mind. And so, I am here trying to tick off how thug life my high school was from the same photo attached to momshie’s article. See reference below.

Photo source

  • Always Late

When I was in elementary I was the best punctual in our class, because our school is just a few rides away from our place. But then when I was in high school I am late not always but ‘sometimes’. Since our school was a bit far from home, I find it hard to look for tricycles to ride going to school.

Because in the out neighborhood, most of the tricycle drivers won't stop by if they saw you are alone to ride, except to those kind tricycle drivers who were familiar with me. Maybe they just want to fetch more passengers so they could get higher fares.

But because of that instances, I was once considered ‘late comers’ in one of our flag ceremonies. Latecomers were left at the gate and will be having their separate flag ceremony with a sermon from our guidance counselor.

  • Bringing cellphone and other gadgets that are restricted

I experienced that drum roll in my heart pumping because my teacher might catch my phone in class, yet it was not me who was using the phone but my classmate. When I reached the third year in high school, I became section B due to late enrolment, since students in section A were full.

And because most of my classmates in section B were new to me, they were too clumsy and naughty too. As one of the students who had a phone (keypad) with a camera at that time, my classmates always borrow my phone to take a selfie, I let them hold my phone but they always almost got caught whenever our teacher came in.

And of course, as the owner of the phone, I am the one who’s nervous about their doings. 😅

  • Forged my parents’ signature

I may look innocent but yes, I always do that in high school. My father was always busy and he left always early in the morning, and I always failed to let him sign some required authorizations from school. And the good thing was, I was never caught and was never doubted of doing such by our teachers. Since I was like an angel in disguise in our classroom, my teachers never doubted me. 😅

But there's one moment when my father signed a letter, I was called out in the room, my teacher doubted my father's original signature than my forge. 🤣

  • Your name under the noisy list

I'll answer this straight, it's a no. I have never been into the noisy list because I am sometimes the one who's listing the noisy ones. My teachers in high school trusted me that much because I am a quiet type of student, I seldom make noise during class hours, but they never know I am not when there are no teachers around. 😅

There's one time I haven't listed anyone on the blackboard and my teacher asked me if my classmates blackmailed me resulting in no one on the list.

  • Copied my classmate’s answer in the exam

I guess, one of the hatest things about students in high school is the exam, especially the surprise exams, and of course, just like any students who want to pass the passing score, we also give the best shot just to avoid failure. And yes, I also copied some of my classmate's answers in the exam.

I had this classmate from elementary until we reached the 4th year of high school we were still in the same section, whenever there was an exam in mathematics, even he was sitting in the front row, (I was seated in the last row due to my teacher's mistake), he will transfer at the back so we could exchange answers. Of course, he will let our teacher go out first since our Math teacher always leaves us during the exam.

First, he will look out for some answers to the questions that I am not sure of, then he will lend me the answers to copy and I let him copy the rest.

  • Always borrow a pen in class

I experienced this too but not often because my classmates often borrow from me. Since my father is teaching too, he had lots of pens at home, so I always brought some extras so I won't have any problems with the lost or misplaced pens.

  • Argue/fight with my classmates.

I couldn't recall if I had many arguments with my classmates, I had, though they weren't that serious. I only remember teasing, joking, and arguing over things with my seatmate in the fourth year, resulting in our classmates teasing us together, because we were like cats and dogs every day in school.

We fought over the small things, just like we had similar penmanship, it's weird but we indeed have similar handwriting, then he will tell me that I am copying his penmanship then we will start to argue.


There is so much about high school that we just could forget easily. Just like keeping some baby powder on a folded paper, putting those ‘Bambini’ cologne on my handkerchief, those days were very golden.

During that 4 years, I could say I enjoyed the spirit of being in high school.

And those memories, oh, I just couldn't let them slip. I guess I wouldn't get tired of telling my stories especially when my kids grew up. I am excited to tell them about my experiences as they continue their school journey as they age. 🤗

How about you? How thug life your High School was? Start ticking off!

That's it for today, and thanks to you my read.cash family, I am always feeling loved here in this community. 💚

Till next time!

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


9
$ 3.48
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

hahahaahah all the way to the end naka ngiti talaga ako habang nagbabasa hahaha na miss ko tuloy high school days ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap talaga balikan ang high school life sis daming kalokohan. While reading your article naiisip ko din mga kalokohan na ginawa ko nung high school ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, buti di ako umabot sa cutting classes, nung elementary ko lng ginawa 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natry kong mg cutting classes nung high school ako .naglakwatsa kami sa syudad ng mga barkada ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako dun momshie sa mas nagduda pa si teacher sa original signature ng father mo, HAHAHA!

legit ng saya nun high school noh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puro ko kasi gwa yung signature nya, yung original nagmukhang peke.🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga maiwasan maging pasaway pag high school. Salamat sa idea, mukha makakagawa din ako nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, hintayin ko yan sis hehehe. True yan super saya tlga ng high school, kaya excited ako lagi pumasok dahil sa kung ano na namang kalokohan gagawin 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming experiences, memories nung highschool sis. Ako din sis lagi maaga lalo na naka assign ako sa classroom. Gustong gusto ko talaga din sis. Gusto ko magwalis sa loob ng room kaysa sa labas. Hehe ako sis tagalista kung sino maiingay sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah tahimik ka din siguro sis sa room nyo. Ako kasi tahimik at behave pag may teacher kaya akala nila super bait ko. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobrang tahimik. Sabi nila parang hindi na raw ako nagsasalita. Alam ko na mabait ka sis.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago