A Random Topic: School Meetings

7 28
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

10/11/22

Tuesday

I am feeling so happy that my coming back here was so delightful, for just a couple of days, it seems a lot of things happened positively. Aside from my free tips on noise. cash coming back, I am also happy to see that Mr. Rusty didn’t forget me despite my long absence, also, without my knowledge, I received tips from a random tipper on noise.app despite me being a newbie there for days.

And now, while I still have a topic in my head, I won’t let this chance slip away. To be honest, it’s just a random topic that popped into my head suddenly.

When I was still young mostly during elementary days, I still remember the moment my classmates and I rejoiced, when our teacher announced that we will be having no class on a certain date because there will be a meeting with the school and the teachers.

But of course, since we were still kids, the ones who will attend the meetings were our parents or any guardian available.

School meetings, during those moments, though I am happy for having no class, a part of me was a bit worried, because, I knew in myself that no one will attend the meetings for me. Since my father and mother got separated, no one in my family attends the meetings in school anymore because my father was so busy at school as he is a teacher.

However, I am grateful that my teachers were very understanding of my situation, so I was exempted from those days. And sometimes, I found out someone already signed the attendance for my parent’s signature. I don’t have any idea who signed there before, maybe my teacher or some friends of my father. 🙂

And now, as I am a parent of two schoolboys, the meetings I used to love and be cheerful about, are one of my hated events at school presently.

Honestly, I hate to attend meetings since some of my schedules at home are so complicated. My daycare student’s schedule for school is every Wednesday and Thursday, 10:00 am to 12 noon, while my eldest who’s kindergarten schedule is every Monday to Thursday, 1:00 pm up to 3:30 pm.

And as far as I remember, I already attended four meetings since their classes started last August.

Frankly, before I attend a meeting, sometimes, a part of me wants to just be absent because no one will look after my 3-year-old toddler, and meetings at school are kind of boring especially for kids. But I don’t want to give my kids and myself a hard time since attending meetings is a must.

So I attended the meetings bringing with me my 3-year-old kid and leaving my 5-year-old son at home and asking my uncle to just peek at him from time to time until we are back.

Usually, the meetings lasted for 2-3 hours.

Important announcements and programs are often discussed during the meetings, so I don’t want to skip knowing the agendas the teachers or the school would like to inform us, parents.

But then, there’s this meeting with the class adviser that I hate, the nomination of homeroom officers. Never during my school days, did I become an officer, I always refused my classmates who will nominate me. Honestly, I hate to be a leader because I lack confidence during those times, that’s why I hate some huge responsibilities too, I am afraid I couldn’t handle them rightfully.

The last time I attended a meeting at the kindergarten, I, fortunately, escaped being elected. During the nomination, when the parents are looking for someone to appoint in a certain position, one of my co-parents was about to nominate me, however, I gave them a reason that I couldn’t do the responsibility and focus on it because I still have a daycare student who was with me during the meeting too, so my time is always occupied because I am the only one left at home looking after the kids.

They all agreed with me so I was saved in the election. But, my fate at the daycare was a bit different. When we had the nomination for the officers, I was appointed as assistant secretary, they wanted to make me the secretary but I refused but the teacher insisted and some of my co-parents too to just make me the assistant secretary instead.

I haven't cut my hair short here yet. 😅 You can find me there, just guess. 🤣

Attached was our photo during the meeting, and though I hate to be included, I have no choice but to just accept it.


As of now, there’s nothing different about being elected as an officer, luckily I am just an assistant that’s why the responsibility isn’t too much.

Nonetheless, now, I am not looking forward to another meeting, but I guess, that wouldn’t be possible because I have two students already, lol.

How about you guys especially my co-mommies, do you like attending meetings?

That’s it for today, hope you all have a great day.

Best regards, @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


6
$ 1.40
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Haha lagi na lagn may pa PTA meeting eh noh nakaattend ako neto once, sa pamangkin ko haha sipsipan lang din nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I hate to be a leader because I lack confidence during those times, that’s why I hate some huge responsibilities too, I am afraid I couldn’t handle them rightfully.

Same here madam, same. Kapagod kaya. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa hate ko yung mga meetings sa school Kaya Nilipat ko sa private school si eldest Para less meetings etc. Hassle kasi wala namang pwedeng umattend. Nung elementary pa siya hate ko yung meetings kasi nga I was a single working mom so usually pag my meeting I had to ask permission ky boss if pwede ko bang eclose yung computer shop for an hour tas pagdating ko sa school late nagsisimula ang meeting mga 1 hour late haysst. Tas 1st meeting nominate ng mga officer at lagi nila akong pinipili eh Alam naman nilang I am busy. Dami namang parents na walang ibang ginagawa. Kaya simula nun di na ako ng aattend ng meeting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis, hassle tlga sa part mo. Ako nga stay at home lang pero super hassle na. Nanominate din ako kahit ayoko alam naman nilang ako lng mag isa sa bahay at dalawa studyante ko. Pero wala eh. 😅 parang sa susunod ayoko ndin umattend eh, lagi ko kasi bitbit anak kong 3-yrs-old plus mnsan uulan bgla kaya ngkakasakit hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super hassle nga eh..Simula nung ninominate nila ako di na ako nag aattend ng 1st meeting.. Sa part mo rin na dala2x mo yung bunso mo mahirap din yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman kasi need lagi nalang mag meeting di maba matapos mga pag uusalan aguyy. Imbes na may magawa kapang iba sa bahay ee aguuu m

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, inis na inis ako pag may meeting na nman. Haha parang nung kailan nakameeting na, toos may meeting ulit. Hayss need pa attendance. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago