A Fun Day: Mother and Child Activity

13 30
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

October 20, 2022

Thursday

Another school week ended today, and it was tiringly amazing! For a mom like me who has two students in different schools, I feel like I am a supermom in dividing my time for my two kids along with the house obligations.

It's already a miracle if I could spend 1 complete hour just facing my phone screen in a day. πŸ˜… And if ever, it would only be possible during nighttime when my kids are busy snoring and sleeping.

Yesterday, I was thankful that my eldest doesn't have a class due to his teacher not feeling well. I am happy to think that I don't have to panic and watch my time after my daycare and I come back home.

However, today, the normal school day routine happened which was great too!

Despite the hectic schedule, I somehow enjoyed accompanying both of them and seeing how they slowly learn at school, especially my daycare student who's more naughty and energetic.

And today, we did some crafts together!

Before dismissal yesterday, their teacher told us, the parents to cut 2 pieces of construction paper of any color because we will have a mother-and-child craft for the next class.

She didn't tell us what photos she will provide for the craft, so I chose the colors blue and yellow-green so it won’t be too girly for my boy.

I cut them into tiny pieces, but not too tiny so it won't be too hard to paste them into the sheet.

The day came and after several dancing and lessons, the teacher called us parents to join our kids because we will make a paper mosaic.

The teacher has 4 pictures, a duck, a chicken, a pig, and a tree. Their lesson was about sources of food and we should make a mosaic in any of those in the selection.

My son chose the chicken because he loves it, he loves eggs and fried chicken too, or any meal made with it. πŸ˜…

We were all laughing because our cut-colored papers doesn't match the right colors of each in the photos. However, we should do it, and besides, it is art. πŸ˜„

I was busy putting glue on the paper while my son is pasting some colored paper. However, he was easily tired and bored so, I made the most effort in making his mosaic, what should I expect in my 3 years old? He's just too lazy whenever he sees me do the work. 🀣

While making the mosaic we, the parents were busy chit-chatting too, of course, to get to know one another more and kill the time. It's a little tiring indeed but we just enjoyed our time with the kids.

My son helped me little by little in pasting the colored papers, but he seems not into arts.

After some time, finally, we finished the craft!

And ta-da here is the finished product of it. πŸ˜…

Somehow, the chicken looked decent despite the colors I chose. And even the teacher noticed that the yellow-green and blue made a nice combination.

And of course, my son would love to take a photo of him with β€˜his’ craft. He was claiming he made the craft even though he pasted on some tiny portion of his chicken. 🀣

He smiled looking so silly with his teeth all out, and this is always his favorite expression whenever he is being photographed. πŸ˜…

It was not the first time I did some mother-and-child crafts since my eldest graduated from the same school as my secondborn, we had also done some crafts before but only at home since it was still in a pandemic.

We made a birthday hat, and let the child use his imagination how to design the said hat. My eldest chose to make a solar system hat since he loves the planets and the universe. ☺

Here’s his craft before, he did all the drawing and pasting, I only did apply the glue. πŸ˜…

This kind of activity is so enjoyable, aside from that this type of recreation builds the relationship especially in strengthening the bond between the parent and the child. Through this, the connection between them is enhanced.

Also, this type of activity helps in developing your child's love of arts and intuition too, and of course, with the help of their guardian too. Their hidden skills and hobbies would be unlocked too because of this. In short, you'll get to know more about your child with these mother-and-child activities.

In my case, I somehow saw the different personalities of my kiddos because of this. My secondborn is more active in dancing and singing, unlike his older brother who loves to draw and make arts and crafts.

Both of them have different characteristics but both of them are special and unique and of course, their differences are always well-appreciated.

It was tiring, indeed, still, it was a lovely and fun day. Now, I am looking forward to more crafts to do with them. ☺

Thank you for reading!

Best regards,

@eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


6
$ 0.97
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Mosaic art! That's one of my stress-relievers before, Ate kahit na super nakaka-ngalay sa likod at batok. Stiff neck pagkatapos eh, hihi. 'Di ko na lang maharap ngayon kasi superb busy talaga sa buhay kolehiyo. πŸ™‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite colors😊 I didn't expect it blends well in a chicken.😁 Unfortunately, we are not allowed to enter the daycare center right after our kids get used to being alone inside their class in here so we can only see their accomplished activity after their class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, pati c teacher nga ngulat maganda pala icombine hehe. Dito allowed pa parents pumasok sa loob, my ibang bata kasi na ayaw talaga paiwan. Pero sa case ko, both kids ko mag isa lng sa loob. Sinasanay ko na ayoko nman mging distraction ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May parents din naman na naiiwan sa loob dito samin pero depende rin sa bata. Pero as much as possible di pwede lalo't masikip yung daycare center namin dito. Nakikita lang namin sila pag nagpapagames yung teacher nila sa labas. Sa labas talaga kasi para silang sardinas sa loob, di pwede magtakbuhan kasi tiyak may maaapakan. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku dito gnyan din sis, pag sabay2 mga parents sa loob pati nga mga bata di makaconcentrate hehe. Mas okay yung iwan nlng sla para maging independent at masanay. Dito pag kinder na hatid sundo nlng tlga, bawal na parents tumambay sa school premises. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a 2 or 3 lang naman. Si teacher din binibigyan ng warning ang mga parents at kids. Pero di maiwasan lalo pag iyakin ag bata. 🀣 Pag kinder naman,no problem na kasi malapit lang school dito at nasa loob kami ng medyo isolated community. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a super mom who manage all the other things with your children's schooling. The chicken is looking just perfect, well done .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, farah for the compliment. πŸ’šπŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, cutie naman ng bebe boy na yaan. Ang smile ee ligayang ligaya 🀩😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulit nga ng smile nya lagi, pati sa id picture nahirapan ako, gnyan mgsmile eh, parang may masamang balak lagi eh 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman sis. πŸ₯° Ang ganda nung pagkagawa tas maganda yung color na na choose niyo sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga sis bumagay hehe, kala ko nga di maganda kalalabasan. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maganda tingnan. Ang cute. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago