It's getting bad again

0 18
Avatar for enZopenzo
3 years ago

I don't want to darken someone's mood so please just scroll away if you don't want to read some dark thoughts. I just need a place to write down my thoughts in hopes that one day I'll come across this writings i made and be proud of myself knowing that I overcame some of my darkest times.

I jot this little poem inspired of Ethan Jewell's songs. I do hope that no matter how dark it is try to find the light.

................

IT'S GETTING BAD AGAIN/

Rens

I know it's starting to get bad again when everyone's laughter cut my eardrums deep and silence is the only sound i want to hear. It's getting bad again when i don't see myself with someone, and friendship seems to fade away from afar. Where laugher of distance memories resonates loud like the church bells in Sunday morning. And the longing for warm embraces is what i long for to comfort my shivering soul.

It's getting bad again when the things that once matter the most doesn't matter at all. When the bright blue sky blinded my darkening eyes and darkness is where my eyes long to rest. When music that I once dance to in sunny days irritates me and the world is nothing but a loud and chaotic place.

It's getting bad again Again and again. I wish for it to stop but it still grows like weed in my grandma's backyard.

It's getting bad again when happiness is like a needle in a haystack. I look and look but found nothing.

When I miss that day I'm at the shore alone dancing in the roaring waves amidst the storm When my mind is the only place I am, sailing in my thoughts, journeying to places unknown. It's getting bad again when all my demons whispers telling me truths and lies embraces me with their dead cold arms, and i prayed for healing. I still pray.

It's getting bad again but I hope it gets better.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for enZopenzo
3 years ago

Comments