A Saturday that becomes a nightmare

7 145
Avatar for emanel
Written by
1 year ago

It was about 77days ago one Saturday, full of plans. I woke up early around 6am morning rush to my brother's house say hi and left to my inlaws house to pick some two kids (Who are actors) and we left with them to the office where I met the other fellow film crew for my film (Akir Tou Fi) and Arabic word for (It has an End).

That fine Saturday I had scheduled for film shoot after finishing my last film (Hate in School) https://youtu.be/a2pMd98CZTs

After getting the team ready to move to the location the car that was to pick us was not enough so I let the team drive to my house as I take bodaboda (Motorcycle) and also because I was to take recorder with me so the team left I pick the recorder and extra camera for behind the scenes shooting luckily one of the actor who was left behind met with me so we pick him up and we head to the location that's not long enough from where we ride from we were knocked down by another Motorcycle where we all fall down and by leg got internal fracture

Finding myself down I pick my phone and called my wife and my mum the call and I ask her to give my wife the phone I want to tell her something then I informed her about the accident. So she then politely told my mum, at that time my mum and the whole film crew rush back to where I had the accident it was around 11am Central African time CAT.

At that time after seeing my leg broken I ask the people around me to help me tied my leg and that was when my phone was stolen in that very moment those who came to help disappear with my phone, good thing I already told the location of the accident and the family knows the road well where they rush and found me left alone in the middle while the other people were taken already.

We rush to main hospital and Xray scan was done (The one above), then I was transferred to Chinese hospital, their charges were very high for surgery then @Emergent_reason covered the bill, it was already 4pm they were closing and they ask me to come the following day even after pleading to them they say their time is up until the next day, so they did a rough cast to hold the leg just for that night. The night was very long and the pain was too much but I bear it I had no option, took a couple of painkillers but seems not working at all.

So early morning Sunday my brother suggested we go to another Doctor who also works on bone but without surgery which also made me happy so I was taken there and the leg was pulled together and tied

I came back and was given some antibiotics injection, and I kept on following the instructions I started seeing some great improvements in the leg. My review on 30th of July which was 70days since i had the accident was awesome, the bone have started building back this gives me so much joy.

I started practicing with Crutches too

Though still weak, and still not stepping the leg down.

The pass 77days have been so challenging, I could not do my normal work which most of them are hands on, I couldn't launch Chapchap hot burger a fast good mobile restaurant promoting BitcoinCash in South Sudan, BCH Meetups in South Sudan also paused. I couldn't support my extended family who are all under my care, that's why I had launched a flipstarter to raise fund to get food items and start a shop at home to support my family during this time until I get back on my feet but the accident came at a time when there is so much happening around the BCH community.

Today I'm not sharing flipstarter, but rather sharing my story for any little donation.

And I would like to thank you all for your support during those tough days of my life.

Here are some links about my work promoting BitcoinCash.

https://twitter.com/Elobijo/status/1525020720446722049?s=19 https://twitter.com/Chapchapburger/status/1518240516046995458?s=19 https://twitter.com/BitcoinCashStud/status/1488226441078710278?s=19 https://twitter.com/BitcoinCashStud/status/1487676338697908227?s=19 https://twitter.com/eatBCH_SS/status/1515797934733934592?s=19 https://twitter.com/SatoshiAngels/status/1491265708118134784?s=19 https://twitter.com/junubos/status/1482246631315722241?s=19

@Elobijo on twitter.

bitcoincash:qq58m4wxqycxclhtx6zt6x9q6hfywxv4vce2zlsqvl

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.25 from @georgedonnelly
$ 0.11 from @Majokdit
Avatar for emanel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hope you will be well soon. However, you misused the funds I sent to you so please remove my name from the article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sure many people would like to hear the details of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi @CheapLightning here is briefly from my side how the support from @Emergent_reasons was use. Thanks

https://read.cash/@emanel/emergent-reasons-financial-support-breakdown-327e5632

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much @emergent_reasons for the support I deeply appreciate, I will honestly say your support had help alot and on time. Even though I change the hospital to a different one for better and smooth treatment the support you gave was utilised for the treatment of my leg .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good to see! Thank you for sharing the details of this horrendous accident. btw, Your last film (Hate in School) was awesome! Get well soon, so that you can see to your various startups, and resume making more movies. Wish I could be there with you at this difficult time. Much love, brother. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recover soon Emmanuel. I’m glad that you’re recovering ❤️‍🩹

$ 0.00
1 year ago