Happy Anniversary to ReadCash and me❤️

20 35
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

June 8, 2021

Tuesday

This is the anniversary that is worth to be written about. I didn't expect that I would last this long in a platform. You see, I'm not the long term commitment kinda person but let me tell you the story on how me and read.cash cross paths.😅☺️

It might not be as creative as other authors would write because I'm not really a good author. Like what my bio says, I just write anything I can think of. And if I am not thinking creatively at this moment, then, I can't write creatively too. But I will try my best to finish this not as it's long overdue. I started writing thing last June 8, and it's June 10 now. Anyway, let's go!

We've only just begun

One year ago,as far as I remember that time, I was only staying at home because a very unfortunate thing happened in our barangay. What's funny is that it is the first time I went home after a very long time. Perhaps more than 2 months because that was the heat of pandemic. There were no public transportation for 2 months and when a public transportation has become available, we grabbed the opportunity to go home. Unfortunately, on a Sunday afternoon, just few hours after we arrived, there was an announcement in our barangay. It was announced that one health worker tested positive with Covid 19. It was the first one in our barangay. So, I can no longer get back to the city because it's already past the curfew. So, I was stuck at home with nothing to do.

And then, I come across a post on Facebook about earning online without investment. Just the right time because I am on a no work no pay basis during that time so I inquired and at first I like the thought of writing anything under the sun. As in, anything. That was what I was told about. In here, you can write in different languages and dialect. You can write in English, Tagalog, Bicol, Cebuano and any language that you know. So, I was amazed on how diverse the platform is. Then, I tried to withdraw some BCH to test the legitimacy of the platform and I received it! I was so happy. I told myself, this is a good way for me to earn while still on quarantine.

My first article ever posted was a recipe. It is called Bam-i. It's a visayan recipe and I thought why not share it to everyone. Aside from that, my nephews liked it so I tried to blog about it. I remember the first time that someone upvoted my articles. There was @heartbeat1515 , @Cain @ErdoganTalk , @Telesfor, @wakeupkitty who were very active in reading and commenting on articles. They were giving advices to new writers like me.

I just keep on writing articles, poems, recipes and anything I can think of. I started to join giveaways too. The biggest giveaway price I received during those time was $3 conducted by wakeupkitty. Its writting about alcohol effects. I didn't win a grand prize. It's just consolation prize but I was very happy already. I also joined a singing contest here. Can you believe it? Yes. There was a singing contest here in read.cash conducted by @Jdine who also became my friend on wesing! 😉 A lot of people joined that contest if I can remember it right.

During my first few months here, there were a lot of communities that came up. A lot of newbies too who are thought so as spammers. And so, the admin has become stricter. You will only get points if you submit it in an approved community. Also, some rules has changed. You can only post in one community. Moderators have been strict as well. They updated their community rules too. Then, eventually, the pointing system was eliminated and replaced by RandomRewarder. Can you also remember when @Read.Cash banned himself on the platform because of an article he made that is against the rules? No one is above the law/rules right! That's how serious this platform is.

Friend/s I made here

I had made friends here on read.cash. but most of them, I can only talk to if I or they made an article and we talk about it in the comments section. There are authors here who caught my attention at first because of the type of articles they made. There was Jdine, Jane, Eybyoung, heartbeat1515, sc, kat2x, Hanzell,Jeaneth and a lot more. But I have problems with consistency that me and @Jeaneth use to talk about. So, after a few months here of writing, there were times that I get tired. That I don't want to write or read or moderate. There was a time that I have been absent on this platform. Like you wouldnt feel my prescence really. Well thats just me. And I learnt to accept that part of me in me.

November

Three typhoons hit our province very badly. On the very first one, it was really bad that there was no electricity and no signal. Good thing, I was able to charge my phone so someone was able to contact me. It was so early in the morning right after the typhoon signal no. 5 that someone from here contacted me via Facebook messenger. Her name is @Jeaneth . That is right! She contacted me during those time and I was really touched. I never thought that someone from read.cash could actually think about me specially during those times of typhoon. But I was so thankful of her because I ask her to send me a load on smart because Globe has no signal and I have to contact my other family. After that, I really considered her not just a friend here in this virtual world created via read.cash but a real friend in the real world!

December to July Noise.cash

In December, I also became a member of Noise.cash though I am not that active as compared to other members as I have been busy with my new job. But being with the new platform helped me to save some BCH. It helped me realize my goal on where to spend BCH. But aside from that, I also gained additional friends on the platform. Slowly, my friends rise from 200+ to 1000+ followers and what make me happy is when we are interacting with each other in the reply section. It's fun, entertaining and it has been my support system since I got sick with Covid. They are there who prayed for me and wished me well. They also sent it their advices on what to do. And they do helped a lot. Thank you so much beloved noisers!!!❤️❤️❤️

I am ending this article now and will be posting this since this is long overdue!

I just want to say thank you everyone for staying and for being part of this virtual world that was created here on read.cash and in noise. As long as we stay, this platform will stay! And hopefully, when this pandemic ends, someone will sponsor for us to meet in real life! All people who have been in the BCH community!

Take care everyone, stay safe and keep fighting!!! 🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️💪💪💪

:)ellimacandrea❤️❤️❤️❤️ June 20, 2021

11
$ 1.62
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

Oh wow. Happy anniversary to you, sis! What an awesome achievement you got in there! Congratulations. Ilabas na ang champagne!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long overdue nga ung article sis. June 8 ko na start tagal ko natapos gawa nung ngkasakit nako ng covid.. hehehe.. salamat salamat.. more years to come pa sana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a better memory than I do. I used to comment on every article that I read but then after the platform becomes more strict because of spam, I try to make it lesser. It is a bit frustrating though.

It's good that you are back to writing even you are busy. Now, it is your turn to guide the others newbies as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi heartbeat1515. I remember you coz I once saw your article with a video of you singing praises to the Lord and I like that. I'm just trying to write when I can. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not expect anyone to remember that one. Thank you. I am delighted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy one year to you here in read.cash OwO it's been a good year for you here

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Hanzell. And to you as well.. 1 yr ka ndin ata ditoneh.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiss but I've yet to write about my anniversary here UwU i'll do it on thursday or friday, maybe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for that Hanzell. Im sure madami ka din sinalihan na contest dito if I can remember it right.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i did UwU they were fun pa eh. and i even tried to hold one of my own contests

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon pa nako nabasa miss andi. Hahaha. Grabe ka late nako oy. Happy anniversary to us po. To more years of virtual friendship and earning Bitcoin cash. Hihi

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks sa upvote dai.. uu.. to more years of virtual friendship kay layo jud ko. Luzon ug mindanao ta. But we'll never know maka. Visit ko iligan nyan mgkita ta bisag layo. Hehehe.. God bless us dai..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Cge miss andi ❤ soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its been a wild ride 💖. This platform witnessed the happening with our lives. I left readcash for several months but it always have a space in my heart. I can't wait to share aslo my 1 year anniversary here.

I feel nostalgic reading your article :)))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Read.cash is really something. It's not just a platform for writing articles and reading, it's a platform for building and creating relationship. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary Ms. Andi ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks Yen.. hehehe. Sana more yrs pa.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po .. malapit nadin ikaw ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago