First impression - Mukhang Maldita/Suplada

27 338
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

July 9, 2021, Friday

Good morning everyone!!!! Happy Friday!!! ☺️☺️☺️ Yehey!!! Today is Friday and it's my last working shift for the week!!! I feel so tired the whole week because I always lack sleep. I've been like this for 6 going on 7 months already. I still do not know how to rectify this situation. Sometimes, I just want to resign but I kept on thinking about my bills. Oh no! I can't afford to lose my job. Got lots of responsibilities.

Oh yes! I am a responsible adult. Being the eldest, and our mom passing away when I was 13, I learned to become responsible at a young age. By the way, bear with me if this article is going to be Taglish (Mix of Tagalog or Filipino words and English words). I just feel that I can justify the article more if I'm going to write in Taglish. Don't worry, I'll try to minimize the tagalog words so that everyone can still understand. (As if somebody cares! Char!) Hahahaha 😅😅😉😉😉🤩🤩🤩

Anyway, the reason I'm writing this article is because of my conversation with my virtual friend here. Her name is @Jeaneth . So, I often tag her with my post. So, pasensya na Dai! (Apologies, girl!😅) I sound so konyo, don't I? Hahaha. But aside from me being a Virgo girl, there are really a lot of people who told me that I look maldita or suplada or snob daw sabi nila. But truth is, I am not like that. Am I not really? Hahahaha!! 🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️

First impression!!!

I ask some few people who are now my close friends about their first impression of me. I told them that I am writing an article and I ask them about their first impression of me. Some answers are really funny and it took me back to our first time encounter. Hahahaha. ☺️☺️☺️ It is nice to reminisce those days!!!

I've been to 4 different school in highschool so I met quite a lot of people and my fellow students. I had 4 different acquaintance party or get to know party. I had to adjust and adjust every year. Until I get used to it.

I ask my previous 1st year high school classmates. I only ask 2 of them as it might be quite awkward. Good thing they answered me without hesitation. Anyway, it's just one question. They don't really need much time to think about it but they might need some time to go back to the 1st time we met. 😅😅😅😍😍 ( And that's probably a long, long time ago. Like ancient history. Joke lang po. Hahahahha)

The question is : What is your first impression of me? Do I look Maldita/ suplada or do I look friendly? Please answer honestly.

1st year highschool - Cabuyao, Laguna

I ask two of my 1st year high school friends what their thought about this and here are their answers.

The picture on the left was the answer of my friend Che. She actually became my bestfriend when we were in 1st year high school. I didn't expect us to be so close way back because I came from the province and she is so pretty. So straigh forward and she is very matured for a 1st year high school student. But we became close.

Of all my 4 classmates that I ask shes the only one who answered I looked suplada. 😅😅☺️☺️ But bumawi naman. Mabait naman pala talaga ako. Hahaha. Even after 1st yr, we still keep in touch. Kahit na matagal na kaming hindi nagkikita kasi magkalayo na kami ng tirahan eh.

The second picture naman is my friend Awie. Kami naman is naging close din noon. Sabi nya, hindi naman ako mukhang suplada pero silent lang daw ako. Hmmmm.. tingin ko, eto yung reason kung bakit yung ibang hindi ko nagiging close tingin nila sakin mukha akong maldita at first. So, sabi nga ni awie, silent ako, pero friendly naman pala talaga. 😍😍😍

2nd year highschool - Cainta, Rizal

This is Chelle. She became my bestfriend when I was in 2nd year highschool in Felix Mem high school in Cainta. She was older than me. She was a transferee from Pampanga so I guess that's the reason we became close because we are both transferees.

I was touched by her answer kasi I didn't expect that someone sees me as a sweet person. Pero looking back, tingin ko nga sweet talaga ako sa friends ko. At saka, eto yung time na nakikipag away ako kapag kinanti mo friend ko. Ipagtatanggol ko talaga sila. ☺️☺️😅😅 Tapang ka ghorl!?? Pero yun nga, sweet daw ako. Hehehe. Tingin ko totoo naman..

3rd year high school - Iligan National high school, Iligan City, Lanao del norte

This was the answer of my close friend in 3rd yr highschool. Her name is Mary. She is now in Hong Kong. She's one of my close friend. When I went to HK for a birthday vacation, we met there after 10 years and everything is the same. ☺️☺️☺️

So her answer says that, I look cute (😍😍 ), friendly and she remembers my smile. So I like smiling before? I didn't notice that though. Hahaha. But she didn't see me as maldita. Though I don't speak Visayan yet that time because we just transferred to Mindanao and I only talk in tagalog or english. But I'm sure I heard some people who said I look maldita. Maybe its because I dont talk much because nga hindi pa ako marunong mag bisaya that time. Hahaha. Pero, friendly naman daw ako for Mary and that's what matters. ☺️☺️❤️❤️

___________________________

I don't have an input for 4th year because my 4th years high school days are kind of hurtful. Will be making an article about that too.

___________________________

I also ask some of my close friends in college about what was their first impression of me. I ask 4 people and only one answered I look maldita but boyish! 😉😉😅😅😅

This is the GC we have with me and 3 friends of mine. 2 are already engineers and me and the other one works on a different field.

One friend said her first impression is I look boyish na maldita. Hmmmm.🤔🤔🤔 Medyo napaisip ako dun ah. So, is it astig na maldita? Hahaha. I don't know.

The second one answered, I look liberated. Like what the? Then she explained further. Liberated in a sense of being free and independent. Maybe this is because I came from Cebu city and transferred to the province.

The third one, I first met her during 2nd semester na, so during that time, I was already going to a christian church so she said I look conservative and religious. I think this was the time where I was so active spreading God's words to everyone I know hoping for them to also accept Jesus as Lord and Saviour and be saved.

___________________________

To summarize it, I guess I sometimes look maldita and sometimes I look friendly. 😍😍 But as for me, I don't really believe in first impressions.

I believe that if you really want to know the personality of someone, you need to spend time knowing them better. And it is better to leave first impressions to yourself and not judge anyone by these thoughts.

Anyway, do you have any experiences with first impressions? Share your thoughts below.

Don't forget to subscribe, like and upvote if you want!!! 😍😍😍.

__________________________

To God be the glory!!! ☺️☺️❤️

11
$ 27.78
$ 27.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's common impression is suplada/suplado its because they don't know you. It's kind of a survival instinct to get away from things you don't know anything about for it might hurt you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to do something like this din kaso wala ako masyado ka close non wahaha. Kaya pass, anyways, mukhang mabait ka naman sa picture mo dito sa read.cash madam. Pero sana may new picture din na naka attach ba. Tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate ako sa maldita ang iba nga tingin sakin bitch pa eh 😂 kasi nga madali lang ako makapag friend nang lalaki 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gets kita jan sis... Naku naku. Kaya di ko sinali 4th yr highschool ako eh kasi madami hurtful words ako natanggap.. hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga porket friendly sa boyzz eh malandi na agad diba? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kuyawan ko sa liberated nga answer pero free and independent man diay. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako pod gali dai.. hahaha. Pero ni explain man siya.. hahaha.. abi nakog lain nga liberated.. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, just got here from your recommendation on Noise. :)) A new friend here in read would be nice. I had smiles reading this. Nice to meet you here, and see you around. You just got a new avid reader from now on. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po!! ☺️☺️😍😍 I don't write everyday po so just bear with me nalang. Hehehe. Minsan or madalas kasi nabubusy sa work. Hehehe. See you around po. Will check your articles too. 😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukha ka namang friendly. :) Buti ngbago na ako sobrang prangka ko ng high school at college laging napapaaway ang bibig ko. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Totoo po. Friendly tlg ako. Ewan ko ba kung bakit nung high school ako tingin nila saakin eh suplada ako. Cguro dahil sa eyes kong chinita.

Hehehe.. natawa ako dun sa napapaaway ang bibig. Hahaha. May ganun po din tlg cguro. Ako gusto ko maging konting prangka pero mahiyain kasi din ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing your picture po..Hmmm I would say that, you are a friendly person. Yung tao na gugustuhin mo talaga na maging kaibigan.. No Kimis ha, just tellin' the truth..☺️

And as for me, sinasabi nila sa'kin na, snob at mataray raw ako, kahit hindi naman.. Siguro nga din, ganun lang talaga pagmumukha ko.. hahahah..

Nice meeting you po.👋☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw. Ang sweet naman po ng comment nyo sakin. Thank you. Hehehe. Ewan ko nga bakit nung high school ako may iba na nasusungitan saakin. Pero funny ako kasama. Joker nga ako madalas eh.. hehehe..

Ay may ganun po tlg. Minsan akala nila mataray pero hindi nmn. Hehehe. Nice to meet you din po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome..❤️ Just sayin' lang naman din kasi sa nakikita ko., eh' talaga naman din po'ng masayahin ka po'ng tingnan..☺️☺️☺️

Hayaan ko na lang din, siguro yun yung rason kung bakit hindi masyado marami yung mga kaibigan ko..hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpost nga ako ng ganito sa fb ko haha kahit Alam ko na Yung sagot 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha. Go sis. tas share mo din dito responses nila.. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you mataray din daw akong tignan. Yung tipong laging nag aaway gawa ng kilay ko hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Minsan tlg kasi sa feature tlg ng face.. ako kasi singkif naman mata ko nung highschool ako.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By just seeing your picture, my first impression of you was sweet and jolly. 😁 you look cute with your smile :) (based on your avatar)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thanks so much. At first, Im really shy but when you get to know me better, i'm really a jolly person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Yay, I'm right. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan dn first impression sakn ng iba pro hndi naman ako virgo 🤣 capri ako.. Minsan lng tlga ako magsmile in person kpg sa harap ng ibang tao, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may mga ganun tlg sis. Minsan na mi mis interpret yung pagiging mahiyain or tahimik natin.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga. But once they get to know me. Nag iiba na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My impression of you? You are fun kind of a gal. Mahilig cguro sa outing, and no, not maldita at all. Look at those smiles!

I think the first impression is a demure way of saying, "you know ellimacandrea, I judged you for now, but let’s see how you seem to me in the next few days." something like that hehe...

Good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiiee!!! I so love your comment sis. Thank you so much. Hehehe. Maybe I was just so shy before when I was in high school and they thought I maybe maldita. ☺️☺️☺️ But truth is, im friendly tlg and fun to be with. ☺️☺️😍😍❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago