Alcohol's domino effect

36 70
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Alcohol alters your thoughts and senses. It makes you sensitive at the same time insensitive. It can make you look intelligent at the same time you look like a dumb person.

At the age of 18, I already started drinking. I am even boasting that I have already drunk every alcohol there is. I drank beer, wine, tequila, gin, vodka, brandy and rhum. Not everything but almost all.

When I am drinking, I feel like all the stress I feel in life are being released. I thought when I drink, I will be able to forget all the problem that I have. I was wrong.

Now that I am older and sober, I realized that resorting my problem to drinking didn't help at all. It oftentimes worsened the situation. Why do I say so?

Example are people who worries everyday about getting money for food. With the little money they have, they use that to buy alcohol. Did the problem disappeared? It didn't. It actually doubled. Now, that person has a headache due to hungover and he lost the little money he had.

Reckless driving.

Someone's child died because of reckless driving. The reason was the driver was intoxicated with alcohol. The child's dream of becoming a policewoman turned into ashes. The driver was put to jail. Justice served. But it won't return the child's life. That can happen to you too. Either the child's or the driver's fate. Either way, it ends up bad. It's like a domino effect. So DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE.

There are organizations that supports people that are considered alcohol dependent. They help people who thinks that they cannot live without alcohol. They help people get through the withdrawal period. If you are a person or if you know a person who is an alcohol dependent, reach out to these organizations. You cannot do it on your own. There are people that will help you get through it.

Written from 7:00pm to 7:10pm. Used my phones digital clock.

Used the classic pen and paper so I was able to write more words than usual.

Used Grammarly in typing the words to this platform.

This is my second entry. Hope you'll like it.

14
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @Myt.24
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Alcohol intake is another atwmpt to suicide personally speaking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is sad to know but it is true. Some people becomes delusional when they drink too much alcohol. It affects our thinking. We cannot think straight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must admit i am 1 of those people dearπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ even though i once turned water to wine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you take it moderately i think it should be fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it willπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drinking to much alcohol not good effect to our health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Everything that's too much is bad. So just drink moderately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I went over, all of what you have written and I did not regret the way I choose to live now. The importance of responsibility and hope to get a better life gave me the strength to change my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote. I am still trying to be sober now. Though im not really addicted to alcohol so I don't really crave for it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. After stop drinking for a few years, it is actually hard to even finish a can of beer. I am still able to drink the delicious one, like wine and cocktail occasionally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I'll be able to avoid drinking for a year. I was just sober for 4 months, then drank a glass then a bottle then a liter. Hahaha. It all started with a sip. πŸ˜… ill try not to drink again for health reasons.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is all up to you. Do not let your action now be a regretful memory later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that great advice. I will bear that in mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep yourself busy with writing for example and do not drink too much coffee or cola while writing. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing wrong with enjoying a glass once in a while unless you have been addicted for years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up. Rehabilitation is really a need for alcoholic persons. It is not easy to overcome that on their own. Especially when alcohols are cheap and stores are just a few steps away. Like here in the Philippines. Almost every store sells alcohol, even during liquor ban. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I think the price doesn't matter anymore. Remember about the price increase in cigarettes. From 2pesos to 5 pesos per stick but still, a lot of people are still buying it. I can even see underage person smoking it. Same thing for alcohol consumption.

Perhaps, Smoking effects for the 2nd contest in Freewriting? @Read.Cash @wakeupkitty πŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With us not many smoke these days. It's no longer cool but more teenagers are drinking themselves into a coma although they are not allowed to buy it. You mainly see the low educated drink, smoke, those who love to skip school. We can use any topic that keeps us or a society busy or people search for on the internet. These topics will make what we write to be found easilier too. πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here in our country the age of teenagers that smoke are younger also even they are not allowed to buy. But most of the store only think of the income they can get from selling rather than the buyers health benefits..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Sad reality. Even if there's penalty if they sell to minors, they still do it secretly just to have some income.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A sad reality. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. When it comes to vises, Pinoys are unstoppable. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right. πŸ˜“ only few really follows. And sometime when we follow they make fun of you. πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, alcohol is no help it's just a distraction and sometimes takes a life. Overall it's good and very nice content. Good luck πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. My inspiration on this article is about an old friend who got hit and run. Unfortunately, he didn't make it and died. 😭 I hope he'll find justice though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww! That too sad. Alcohol is so bad too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done reading your article, as the title says alcohol's domino effect. It's nice that you were able to write the different scenarios that may happen once a person is drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ just wow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote! I read your article too. See my comments there. πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I read it first before this one.

You're welcome regarding the upvote. You deserve it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of it related with human nature. If there is a positive effect on someone then there is a negative effect on someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. So we need to think twice or million time when drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you wrote at the start might be the most dangerous thing... Those opposite of drinking. Not only for the drinker but others as well. If you drink you will not easily admit you drink too much.

Thanks for joining. Good luck. πŸ€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed it is. Even if you are already drunk youll just say your tipsy. πŸ˜… been there. But I was sober for 4 months then i drank again but not too much. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago