Take a bill and win

15 30
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Nowadays people try to find some new ways of making money because it is a time of crisis , there aren't available jobs for majority of people,there is also lack of money ,so sometimes people try various games of luck.

This year a Government of Serbia organized a prize game called "Take a bill and win". The rule is to take at least 10 bills and put them in the envelope and send them. The prices are big and expensive, cars and apartments in Belgrade.

Yesterday was the first prize draw. The main prize was an apartment in Belgrade and the other prizes were five cars. Next month another five cars will bi given to other contestants.

I want to admit that I also participated in the game, I have sent six envelopes with fiscal receipts,bills, and as many other people I had a hope I would win some prize. Of course it was almost impossible because there were more than 3.500.000 envelopes participating in the draw.

What made me surprised was the fact that for the main prize, an apartment worth over 100,000 euros, the winner was first drawn, whose envelope was void only because there was no phone number on the envelope and they repeated the draw and awarded the prize to another winner. I can only imagine what mental pain the woman suffered when they said that she did not receive the award but someone else did.

I wouldn't want to be in her place.

Is it possible that someone is so unlucky?

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Gambling wants me, but those small values. I always win scratch cards, I won the most in the lottery, but I think I will never win such big prizes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure that one day a big prize will come to your hands. Someone who is into gambling or playing games will win prize a b soon or later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last time it was the same sweepstakes, I sent five envelopes. This time I have no desire to send, precisely for these reasons what happened to the said woman. Maybe the woman doesn't have a phone and didn't have anything to write. So I think the main prizes are mostly rigged and it demoralizes me to participate in games of chance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never study in prize games, I say I'm not that lucky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The previous game round, two years ago, was also very exciting. This year's rule are little bit strange especially of this poor woman who lost her chance to win yesterday. I am so sorry about her. Also, need to mention that I collected more than 100 slips for the prize game

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you send your slips? There will be more chances in next few draws. You can try because it is free .There is always hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, didn't. Hope this days to find some time to send letters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really wouldn't like to be in her place. I think it's terrible what this country is doing .. I don't like these injustices, I'm sorry women, maybe she would need that apartment so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was shocked by the news. They were ashamed. First, the woman may not have a phone, second, the rules of the game said to send an address.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also prepared six envelopes. I have to send them, I just checked if I entered the phone number. I'll get a car ... I need it !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next month is another draw. One never knows. Maybe one of 25 cars will be in your possession.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I think that woman was very very sad.This kind of game we had in our country too.I sent 10 bills but I didnt win nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just can imagine how sad she was. It is awful because they announced her name as a winner and after few minutes they said t was irregular envelope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What nonsense, a woman may not have a phone. I can easily contact her, a letter is sent. It wasn't in her skin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was shocked by their behaviour. I agree with you, maybe she doesn't have a phone, there is a full name with whole adress, they can contact her without problem. Real injustice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago