How to make your students memorize words they have to learn

9 45
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Children, Education

The easiest way to explain my students some English phrases or words, is with short video clips I make for them. They really enjoy it so I follow their desires and always make some video clips that can make easier their learning. It is funny for me to record and for them to learn with understanding.

My kids sometimes help me to record a small video clip for my pupils, so I find it interesting for them, in the same way they play and learn new things.

Here is a short video I made for some of my online students a year ago and my daughters helped me. It is an explanation of a verb burst into,in real situation..you can burst into tears..or burst into laughter..

Here is another example of my explanation of a verb postpone, it has a synonym in phrasal verb put off. So through real situation and example your student will better understand their meaning and also they will memorize it fast in their brain. There are examples of usuage of words proficiency, dictation and others.

If you are a teacher you can try this way of teaching in order to help understanding the topic you are talking about.

Dorothy and Ellie helped me to record my next video. Following example shows us how to understand verb take care of.

I hope you enjoyed my article and that you can learn something new.

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @pinkwidow
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wonderful. Thank you, dear colleague. I'll have to try too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great pedagogical methods. Thank you. You have wonderful daughters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nice words. I always try to find the best and the most interesting way for teaching and learning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really cute :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! This is really useful for my child! I have never seen this method, this is genious!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so glad that you like it. I use this method very often.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know that you teach English language.That is way your writing is perfect.Please,do not see my mistakes hahah.I am not good at all in English language.Your clips I like a lot.It is great way to remember English words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an English language teacher, actually I have finished Faculty of Philology, department of English language and literature.. I can notice that your English is very good. . Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago