Can you bear low temperatures?

16 45
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

It is winter but there isn't snow, at least at this moment. It is usually around - 1 and ±8 degrees and it is cold but I can stand it.

I have to admit that I really cannot bear very low temperatures during winter.

Few days ago I watched a story about one of the coldest cities in the world. It is a city located in Russia, called Yokutsk. It is located about 450 kilometres kilometers south of the Artic Circle. It is said that the lowest temperature recorded in Yakutsk was −64.4 °C (−83.9 °F) on 5 February 1891.

It was a story about the weather and the fact that even it is - 47°C degrees below, the children still go to school, because it have to be - 60°C so that the government make decision to close the schools.

Can you imagine? It is extremely low temperature, if I stay outside on such a low temperature I would probably die frozen, but the local people there are accustomed to low temperatures and continue with their daily activities. It is so impressing for me.

What about you? Which is the lowest temperature you can bear?

11
$ 3.58
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Musso
+ 2
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

When I look at this picture, it seems scary to me, I can't stand those extreme winters, I remember when we had munus 20, my nose froze, the air was so sharp and strong, but summer suits me the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Average temperatures are the best. Noone from the Balcans can't bear so low temperatures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Veoma niske temperature ,ja uvek pomislim kako je tim ljudima i kako oni zive sa tim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I knew about the temperature in Yokutsk. I don't like the temperature when it's minus. It is best when it ranges from +10 to + 30 degrees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. -64 degrees? I went to work on foot as a village teacher. the lowest temperature I endured was -21 degrees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

-21 is also extremely low temperature, unbearable too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not like extremely low temperature.I am shaking,freezing only when I am looking this photo.Here the lowest temperature was -15 and wind blowed 100 km/h.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember as a child, once it was almost -20 degrees, there was a lot of snow and ice, we often didn't even go to school, because everything is snowing, the bus can't pass. I really miss that snow. It hasn't been there for a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it happened when we were children. I think that more than 20 years we hadn't so cold winters...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this was in 2002

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah, that photo gives me chills. 😅 same here cold but no snow and still I can't stand it. I stay in the house my dear. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, It is the best to stay in a warm house especially when it is so cold outside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People adapt to the temperatures of their climate, but if it happens that the temperatures vary from the usual ones, then that is a problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, every year climste change a lot. Variation in temperature can cause big problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember the winter of 1984 so cold that my fingers would stick if I put the laundry on the wire. I can't stand very low temperatures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only people from several cold countries are accustomed to very low temperatures, for people with different climate can be unbearable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago