"How are you?": Hardest Three-Word Question.

3 29
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago

"How are you?", this is a one question that is so much harder to answer than any other questions. How am I suppose to answer that three-word question? Am I suppose to answer in full sentence or just a short two to three word phrase?

When the pandemic started, people adapted the habit of asking their love ones, people they are close to, people they care about how they are doing. I personally have these people that are checking how have I been. At first, I really do not know what was the right answer there is. If I say that I was okay, that I was good, am I telling the truth? Am I just saying it to make people that I am close to think that I am really doing okay and they have nothing to worry about?

With that three-word question, a lot of thoughts would crossed my mind. But heres the thing I come up with on aswering the question, "How are you?". Few months after the pandemic started, I know that a lot of people that I am close with are also going throug things that I somehow do not know. And though they ask me how am I, I recorgnize what they are going through and choose not to add up to what they are going through and I have praticed the way I answer without making them worry much.

When someone ask me how am I, I would answer how my day went. In that way, I am not shoving my personal problems on their faces. I would normally answer with these phrases: "Today was good", "Today was not that good but I survived", "Today was just fine". Those phrases are what I often use, and I will only tell them more about how am I if they ask me too.

I was insensitive in the past. And I have learned from my mistakes. I have learned to consider what other people was going through. I kept most of the things to myself but I allow myself to ask help when I need to, talk to someone when I need to. Fortunately, I have friends who chose to understand and kept me on the ground.

Please, stay safe everyone. You matter!!!

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.01 from @CryptoKidPh
Avatar for elamey
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

it was really a hard question. gasgas na din. ewan basta parang matic pag tinanong ng ganyan ang sagot e "okay lang". madalang yung nagsasabi talaga ng totoong nararamdaman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

totoo. tsaka mahirap din kasi talaga magsabi sa mga tao ngayon kung ano yung totoong nararamdaman natin lalo na kung alam natin na yung taong yun ay may pinagdadaanan din. REWATCH NA NG GREY'S HAHAHA miss u mareng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

s14 pa din me!! stuck nako dito hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago