Wings Of Freedom.

4 26
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Hi people, goodday....

I've been thinking a lot lately about what life would have been life if we hadn't been given free will, if we are just like the lower animals, would things be better or would it be worse.

I have to admit, maybe its like this just for only me but things haven't been all that great. This adult life (even though I'm not fully in it yet) sucks, its hard...

Like how could I just open my eyes one day and I'm in this world(which I didn't ask for lool) and the next thing a few years after my life is in my hands, yo C'mon I didn't even ask to be here😅.... Okay okay enough of me rambling everyone has it tough at a stage too, so I should suck it up and take it like a man, well so my brother would say anyway.

WINGS OF FREEDOM.

Freedom?

Freedom, yeah i used a question mark so i meant it as a question. What does it mean to be free?, is freedom an illusion?, or are we free but not as free as we think?.

To be free is to be unhindered, not imprisoned, not enslaved. So going by this then are we truly free?, I have to disagree i would say nay we aren't truly free. We are hindered, imprisoned, and ensalved by one thing or the other it doesn't even have to be physical but true freedom indeed is a an illusion, a delusion, something we came up with to make ourselves feel like we're special, like we are above it all and this isn't true.

We were given a choice freedom to chose some certain things that happen to us hence why we can make mistakes, errors, hence why we can choose between things but those decisions we make(where we choose between things) those things we choose between are things we have no control over, so therefore we aren't really free, only free to make certain decisions.... To turn the steering wheel left or right but the acceleration of the car is beyond our control our foot isn't on the accelerator or the break, so we aren't calling any shots beyond to steer the wheel.

There are things that prove we aren't free doesn't have be physical alot are mental and if we are truly free we wouldn't have such restraint.

Life automatically is the biggest factor that we have which proves we ain't truly free. It dictates a lot of things for us and we cannot move beyond what it sets out most times it has a main road and different branches which branch out that said road the main road is tha main goal but our ability to choose sort of allows for there to be other endings to our story.

You are probably wondering what the topic "wings of freedom" have to do with all this in a strict sense yeah?

Well it is some what symbolic where I meant it to be that we have wings in our ability to choose what to do(kind of like being able to fly but to only some parts and not everywhere).

And freedom is an illusion, we are only free to decide what to choose, we aren't free to actually take the pen and write our own story.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
We have no fate but what we make

Our past, or actions shapes our future, I used to think this meant we are free, but it doesn't it only means we have a variety of things to choose from, things we didn't create, parts we didn't carve out, but we are only allowed to choose and to walk whatever part we choose.

Well I'll rap it up here for tonight, did I make any sense with all I wrote to you?, let me know what you think, I look forward to reading y'all comment.....

Thanks for reading, Goodnight.

6
$ 0.27
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah you made a lot of sense there!

You know what caught me?

[ ] .... When you said “but we are only free to decide what to choose, we aren't free to actually take the pen and write our own story.”

I was like hmm that's true... life sort of dictates how we live our lives sometimes it favours sometimes it doesn't at all... So we live by what it brings although we made our plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactlyyyyy, you get it.... Total freedom is an illusion, something we delude ourselves with to make us feel like we are in control of our own fate or destiny... Long story short it keeps hope alive for a lot of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They taught us in school that your freedom ends when the freedom of others begins.. It means that you are free in your choices as long as you do not cause harm or negatively affect the freedom of others. Freedom is stolen from us in some areas. This cannot be denied, but I think that if it had not been stolen in some places, the situation would have been worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I understand what you've said... And you're not wrong but the idea that we are truly free beyond the aspect of freedom of choice is an illusion. Took me a while to fully realise and grasp this

$ 0.00
1 year ago