Sword In The Stone...

9 55
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago
Hello........

we've all read or at the very least heard about the story of king Arthur and the sword stuck in stone (Excalibur) well this is a story about the same sword but in a way you've never heard or thought of before....

Well I read this book growing up, I was never intrigued by it. It was too much of a children's fairy tale for me... If only I had believed more then maybe things owukd have been different, then maybe I could have saved her.

My name's mason Bradley, my friends call me "D bomb" ridiculous as hell yeah I know, I guess its cause I was good with the ladies.... I did lots of nasty things college till I met her, the one person that made me feel good about myself, different in ways I can't even explain "Emily Pierce" the most amazing girl I know, or used to know.

Hate that it ended the way it did that I have to write this all down in a book, well guess I should start from the beginning.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

I was a physics student in college, I was really smart to smart for my own good they say, everything came easy for me school work, science projects and even the ladies as I am a good looking guy.

I wasted my time on parties flirting around other things didn't matter much, it was all so blend I kinda felt empty inside... Went on like this for my first year and I didn't think it would stop or anything.

I was coming out of the library after I returned a book I borrowed for an upcoming test, that was when I saw her for the first time "Emily" just by looking at her for the first time I knew then and there that I wanted nothing else but to have her by my side, at first it was lust yes but when I got to know her like really know her, I feel inlove something I didn't think possible.

After I approached her we spoke for a while she was really friendly and all that then I remembered I had a test that day so I ran off. We met up a couple of times after that, we were really hitting things off it was great no doubt. I quit going to parties and hanging out with the pervs I called friends I wanted nothing more to do with that life all I cared for her.

She helped me be the best I could be. We had a little misunderstanding one night after she told me she was pregnant and I wanted her to get rid of it but she couldn't hell she wouldn't do it, it is common in relationships to have misunderstandings she said but what we do after is what matters we should make sure it doesn't destroy what we have, I knew she was right ofcourse but I needed air, I needed to breathe so u went for a walk into the woods which was close to campus. I was lost in thoughts my parents would kill me if they found out that I got a girl pregnant I didn't know what to do, I didn't realize I had walked so far into the woods also it was so dark I couldn't see shit, and I left my phone back at my crib.

I tried retracing my steps but I fell and crashed into an empty cottage down this little hill, it was cold very cold I was stranded till I saw this light shinning from within the cottage the more I walked towards it the further it seemed to get and it seemed like I had entered a different place, I wasn't in the cottage anymore nothing made sense... I was so confused then I saw it what would change, save and destroy my life forever.

Image from unsplash

"Excalibur" the weapon of kings I went closer to it and as soon as I wanted to touch it this white fog came out of nowhere and covered everything, I admit I was scared as hell. Then I heard this calm voice in my head telling me to calm down that I wasn't in any danger, but that the world would need my help.

Then the mystery man appeared, an old man with long gray long hair and beard, said his name was merlin and that sword was "Excalibur".

  • I'll call in a quits for now, see y'all around soon....

Hi its been a while I showed up here I know and I'm sorry about that, but life is unpredictable things happen that we didn't plan for, so I've been busy.

I hope you like this, let me know what you think so far in the comment section, thank you all as you read, upvote and comment, means a lot to me and thanks a lot @Cesca_Jove for staying as my sponsor I really appreciate it....

Image

Source

5
$ 1.06
$ 1.00 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

I liked the story and I think it's full of suspense, waiting for the latest updates, in fact I want to know what will happen with Emily more than the Excaliburlol. We miss you here my friend, it's been a while, hope everything is fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I appreciate the comment and the fact that you like it, well the brief narration at the beginning already hinted emily's end, but you'll get the conclusion soon no worries. Missed you too ma'am, yeah everything is fine just busy with life y'know how it goes lool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I love the way you left us in suspense erm but am hoping you would release the continuation....my pleasure ✌🏽️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles, glad you like it... Honestly I was hoping you personally would read and enjoy it... Yeah ofcourse I would release the continuation

Cool....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice twist to the story. Looking forward to the continuation. Surely it won't end here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks... Yes sure it doesn't end there it has another part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I can't wait for it. Good workπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better oo rofl πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha very funny ma'am lool...

$ 0.00
1 year ago