Phantom Regrets...

4 27
Avatar for el-flame
2 years ago

Hey; Goodevening from this end, everyone thinks right, like that isn't even a question to think is to be human its one of the things we do as we live, even mentally deranged people think.

But how much do we think?, now that's where I believe my problem comes in I do too much thinking, even when I want to take an action I tend to overthink it. You're probably wondering where I'm going with this right, well I noticed I tend to overthink when I want to write on here and in the end I usually come up with nothing, not until I free my mind and something comes out.

You would think I would learn from it but nope, the cycle repeats itself again when I want to write something else. So on that note today I won't be writing a story, or article or even a poem(well I don't know how to write poems lool). So I guess you guys would just have to read and see if you can connect to whatever it is I'll write today..... And away we goooooo.

Welcome To The Dawn

The middle of nowhere on your dial

So sit back and unpack

You may be here a while

Now that future plans have been postponed

And its time to look back on all the things you thought you owned

Do you remember them well

Were you high or just stoned?

And how many grudges did you take to your grave

When you weren't liked or followed, how did you behave?

Was it often a dissonant chord you were strumming

Were you ever in tune with the song life was humming?

If pain's living on when your body's long gone

And your phantom regret hasn't let it go yet

You may not have died in the way that you must

All specters are haunted by their own lack of trust

When you're all out of time, there's nothing but space

No hunting, no gathering
No nations, no race

And Heaven is closer than those tears on your face

When the purple rain falls
We're all bathed in its grace

Heaven's for those who let go of regret
And you have to wait here when you're not all there yet

But you could be there by the end of this song
Where it sounds so good and it plays all week long

Bang a gong, get it on
And if your broken heart's heavy when you step on the scale

You'll be lighter than air when they pull back the veil

Consider the flowers, they don't try to look right

They just open their petals and turn to the light

Are you listening real close?
Heaven's not that, it's this

It's the depth of this moment
You don't reach for bliss

God knows life is chaos
But He made one thing true
You gotta unwind your mind
Train your soul to align
And dance 'til you find that divine boogaloo

In other words
You gotta be Heaven to see Heaven
May peace be with you

This isn't a story or a poem, it is a rhythm

Of "phantom regrets" which is the main theme.

So guys let me know what you think in the comment section below, do you get it?, can you relate?, do you feel like I'm on to something or it is to late?, I look forward to every thought my readers would have on this.

This is where I drop the pen tonight guys(technically there is no pen lool😁, but you get what I mean). Thank you all for taking your time to read this I appreciate each and everyone of you.

Till our parts cross again, see ya.... Goodbye.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
2 years ago

Comments

When I told you, you are amazing at writing, this is exactly why I said that.. you are awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, this means a lot coming from you... I appreciate the heartfelt compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked the rhythm, I think if you focus you can write a poem, let me tell you something that you don't have to get tired of overthinking, because it won't get you anywhere just relax and go with the flow, don't force yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, not so sure on the poem though but okay. I'll try to relax and "go with the flow" thanks for the advice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago