Death In My Head...

8 31
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Hello, how are you guys doing?. It is just so wet here, it just keeps raining even though I like the cold like it is way better than heat, I have to admit I'm tired of it how much it gets ge ground wet.... I hate being wet like when I get drenched by rain.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

That ain't why I'm here though, a few days ago I saw an article of a friend on here @akagaminoDneloy an article titled thoughts after death, and it reflected something I've always thought about for years and on that note I decided to write about it, seeing as I was spaced out on what next to write about here anyway.

  • Death in my head

What is death anyway?

The end of an organism's (homosapiens, plants, animals etc) existence as an entity and its return to a non-living state.

So death is when life seizes to exist in a living organism it becomes dead.

Now that said there is a personification of death called the Grim Reaper, as a guy who most of the things in his life is based of fiction, I happen to be a fan of the idea of the "Grim Reaper". He's usually a hooded figure with a scythe, the pronoun he isn't the only one used but it has to be the not popular, for it is a being that transcends the need for gender.

"The Grim Reaper"... "Death personified"

I once wrote a comicbook story about this being but that's a story for another day.

People usually are afraid when they hear the word death, or hear that they'll die someday. But this has never been me I've never really feared death, hell I've always seen it as a means of escape from life, if only there was nothing after death only complete and utter oblivion. But my religious beliefs says otherwise.

I've always thought about death and not because I'm scared of dying 'no', but because i wonder if i've ever truly lived. I often asked myself questions like

  • What would happen if I die today

  • Would I be missed generally

  • Would life be better with me gone

  • What is my purpose of existing anyway.

What would happen if I die today?

I know my siblings and parents would miss me sure, but beyond that what difference would it make?, guess I won't know till it happens.... Lool.

Would I be missed generally?

Well for people(non family members) to miss me would mean I have an impact in their lives or at least mean something to them. But at this point I don't think I have anyone outside my parents and siblings that I mean anything to, so I don't think I'd be missed.

Would life be better with me gone?

Honestly I don't know, 'maybe'. Right now that I'm alive what difference does it make?, I honestly can't see it. I don't see that impact that I'm making, except this unending noise in my head that I just want to be quiet, maybe when death comes it'll finally shut the fuvk up lool.

What is my purpose of existing anyway?

This is one question I believe everyone at one point has asked him/herself, we sometimes take the whole of our lives on earth to find out the answer to this and perhaps maybe we truly do owe it to ourselves to find out. But for now I can't even give an answer for i don't have it, it is a mystery I hope I solve before I seize to exist in this mortal coil.

Maybe I'm delusional to think this way but it is just a little aspect to the never ending thoughts I have in my head, the noise can get really frustrating sometimes.... Is there anyone here who can relate?...

This is where I take my leave folks. Thank you as you read and comment, do have a lovely day...... Till our parts cross again, BYE✌.

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

I guess I will never be ready to die even if it unexpectedly happens not because I'm afraid for myself but for the people who I will leave behind, especially my family. I'm the breadwinner, so I still have a lot of goals that I need to accomplish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh right as the breadwinner a lot of things rest on your shoulders, I guess I can understand that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a lot of people are worried about his death, because so many of them are not ready to die, because they have not done enough good deeds. But death is destiny, if destiny has come then no one can avoid it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True death is part of everyone's destiny, it is part of the circle of life.... To live is to eventually die, there isn't one without the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you truthfully expressed yourself and the facts on death. If I should move to the other world today, my family and a large group of people will miss me, not talking about financial support but bondness with people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes definitely family would miss you, no doubt about that. Okay bondness with people understood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do I want to think about this......??.... No. ... Not now!... I remember I said something like this in one of my articles.... I said and quote... I'm afraid of death but my life won't be a waste to irrelevant things! I imagine a lot but it's a story for another day...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, hollup do you want to think if you can relate to it or what???

Well I guess we don't see eye to eye, seeing as I ain't afraid of dying. Death isn't irrelevant though it is part of the circle of life.

Perhaps it is a story I might get to hear sometime 'smiles'.

$ 0.00
1 year ago