Apocalypses, And my preference.

4 21
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Hello, its another day technically its night here already but still a new day different from yesterday and it is nice to be here am I right? Right um well moving on.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

I'm a movie freak, movies, series, live action, animation & some anime. So I've often wondered about disasters, world ending events "apocalypses" all that sort of thing.

And few days ago I read the article of a friend here(sorry can't remember his name, I get spaced out like that sometimes) about apocalypses and which one he would prefer, and so I thought to myself hey I've often wondered about this why not write about yours "note to self, write about your preferred apocalypse" and boom here I am.

Set of events that would threaten to end life on the planet as we know it.

  • Zombie apocalypse

  • Alien invasion

  • Virus outbreak

  • World wide earthquake

  • World wide floods

  • The moon crashing into the earth

There are some other events but I'll focus on this six for tonight, so which one would I prefer to be involved in.... Technically all of these situations would be bad.

Zombie apocalypse

Zombies are brain dead humans who feed on living human tissue and brains, every other organ in their body has stopped functioning except for there brain(beats me why they are called brain dead when in fact only their brain works lool). The undead is what they are also called very catchy name if you ask me.

We should all have at least seen a movie or two on zombies, they might not exist in real world but if they did men it'll be a whole other ball game. Imagine if covid was a virus that turned people to zombies the world would have ended by now, I'd probably be deep in the guts of someone right now filling my guts with hers rather than typing this lool...

Alien invasion

I don't mean illegal aliens from other countries, I mean aliens from other planets... Well technically if aliens from other planets do show up they are illegal 🤔. Anyway aliens from a different planet coming to earth to take over or destroy us based on whatever reason they have, or they might have come to share their technological advancements with us to help us be better, many options here with those ones.

Virus outbreak

Most zombie apocalypse in movies start with a virus outbreak. But as we know not all virus outbreak turns you into a flesh eating monster. Covid 19 is a typical example, even at that a virus outbreak could still mean the end of civilization and of man kind as we know it, especially when the cure isn't found fast enough.

World wide earthquake

Earthquakes are when the ground shakes and sometimes gives way(the earth cracks and opens up), usually caused by volcanic activities or sometimes by movements around the geologic faults. This usually occurs in towns or cities never as big as a country, but when it happens sometimes the whole city gets swallowed by the earth or 90% of the cities buildings collapsing resulting in countless lives being lost. Now imagine if such an event takes place worldwide practically the end of everything, I definitely wouldn't want to exist in a world where such happens.

World wide floods

This is a scenario where the ocean rises up and covers all land on the surface of the earth, after all it is said that water Is the true and first ruler of planet earth it gave birth to the land and it can decide to take back what it gave if it wants. Have you guys seen the movie 2012, if you haven't you should.... Its a typical example of 'world wide floods' it would really suck to experience such a thing especially if there is no forewarning.

The moon crashing into the earth

Okay this one is basically something I came up with in my head I don't think I've ever seen a movie where the moon crashes into the earth. If such a thing happens the earth would totally be destroyed. We have the earths core to protect us from such a thing, it is at the center of the earth it generates the earths gravitational pull which allows the earth to remain in orbit in space and allows for it to rotate around the sun and also keeps the moon orbiting the earth as well. The moon has its own gravitational field, imagine a scenario where these gravitational force fail and the moon crashes into the earth, total and utter annihilation for planet earth and the creatures that inhabit it.

with all of these apocalyptic events I have listed, i would pick the alien invasion. I've always wanted to meet aliens, maybe they could even experiment on me and I end up having super powers or something lool.

Well that's all for tonight folks, till our parts cross again. Do have a beautiful night, Goodbye.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Lara888
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

Wanting to meet aliens had always been my dream and I once heard from a scientist in an interview that aliens are not how they show in movies..They are actually very kind and highly intelligent.. I wish some nice alien abducts me away from this stupid people and world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool so we're on the same boat then, like we both want to meet aliens. But how would that scientist know though he's not met any aliens yet no one has. Lool so you want an escape from this world and humans too nice, we intertwine here as well.🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, it's bad ways to end the world, I watched a lot of movies about it, and I think that the worst thing that could happen is successive meteors that cause the destruction of the earth and the burning of the atmosphere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh right I forgot about meteorites crashing into the the earth... Like what ended the reign of dinosaurs on the planet. So you watch movies well huh thats nice, what's your favorite genre of movies?, please don't say romance lool

$ 0.00
1 year ago