The Crypto price is a bit expensive now, what should I do?

1 98
Avatar for ekrem
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto

If you have been reading my article these months and careful readers will find that I have rarely mentioned some specific tokens since December last year, and even if some coins are mentioned, most of them are mine. Bought before last December.

why? Because since Bitcoin, Ethereum, and the DeFi tokens that I used to be optimistic, have crossed the fixed investment price set by me, I no longer feel that there is any currency worth buying right now. It’s not that the coins that I’m optimistic about have no value, but that I think the current price is too expensive.

If you buy again at this stage, I am afraid you will have to worry about when it will fall and when it will rise in two days. This kind of mentality will not only affect our daily life, but also our rational judgment in the investment market, so it is better to stay inactive at this time.

During this period of time, I also found some tokens that were once overlooked but now considered to have great potential, but I have been watching them go up for the past few months and never bought them, even in the crash at the end of February . The reason is still that I think their prices are still too high, and it is not too late to wait for the bear market to come at least a year later.

In my opinion, investment is actually a very boring thing, most of the time is mechanical operation: either fixed investment or fixed dump; and the rest of the time is even more boring: do nothing, wait for the market Go to the price you set and then act.

The passion and excitement in the investment market described by many people, I only experienced it in the early years, and then I almost forgot it.

When chatting with my friends in the past two days, we also talked about: From the beginning of 2019, I started to write the text, until 2020, before Bitcoin surpassed the previous round of peaks, I wrote articles for nearly 2 years. Readers who are willing to read this boring article are expected to be very patient. But we can't think of anything more important than reminding people to invest in bear markets, so even if it's boring, we still have to write it.

Now that we are in the bull market, we have come to another kind of boring: that is to remind everyone that the bull market is still there so far, and everyone should hold the coins and not move; the other is to remind everyone to buy now, the risk will become greater and greater. The income will become smaller and smaller, and it is now difficult to find a suitable coin to buy.

Therefore, in the bear market and the bull market, we only have a small amount of time to share our judgment and operation of the market with readers. More often, we mainly share the experiences and lessons we have learned in this market over the years, and why we do so now.

I think that many times, investment ideas and concepts are formed through continuous reflection and time polishing. Especially when we want to treat investment as a lifetime career, we need a complete framework to guide us in coping with the changes in various markets, and to survive these storms.

At this time, we need to calm down, jump out of the market and specific currency prices, and think about things other than investment.

So in these boring hours during the investment process, I did more to sum up my own experience and lessons, read classic books, and then constantly reflect on the mistakes and missed opportunities I made in the previous stage, so that I can continue No longer make similar mistakes in a similar market situation, and make an appropriate layout in advance.

5
$ 4.59
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @hasson
$ 0.05 from @arslankhalid
+ 1
Avatar for ekrem
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto

Comments

in this situation holding coin is the best option

$ 0.00
3 years ago