My First Love Is A King

4 23
Avatar for eL-Yen
Written by
3 years ago

          Every girl’s dream is to love and to be loved. Though girls have this hard-to-understand attitude, they still dream of having a real and perfect relationship.

          When we were still young, we always believed in fairy tales. We believed that we are princesses, and there is a prince destined for us. We believed in true love. And we believed in perfect and happy endings.

          I believe I am a princess - not because I have a prince, but because I have a king. A king who inspires me; a king who believes in me; and a king who became my hero as well. That king is my father.

         My father always treated me like a princess, especially when I was young. He gives me all that I needed and what I wanted. He gives me hug and kiss every time I wake up. He gives me a high-five whenever I hit a correct answer during our study time. He teaches me to do the chores. He tells bedtime stories. He cooks my favorite foods. He makes my chocolate drink. He prepares my morning and afternoon snacks.

         He does these things until one day, the princess and the king needed to separate for the meantime. My father went to Kuwait and had his work there. I know he had sacrificed a lot for me and our family. And that’s the thing I admired most about my father.

          My father did not want to go abroad, but because he already has three princesses, he decided to go. Right there and then, I thought of the real meaning of true love – it requires sacrifice.

          A king might be sometimes a cruel leader to his kingdom, but he will always be a hero when his princess needs her. A princess might meet several princes, but she will always consider her father as the bravest king and as her first true love that will never fail her until the final page ends with, “and they live happily ever after.”  

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lawrence

Comments

"My father always treated me like a princess, especially when I was young."

Who is your prince, princess El_yen?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I believe you already met him, my friend. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gemays!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Taray! hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago