The Aftermath of Super Typhoon Karding

12 51
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

People can't prevent any natural disaster; we all know that - a saddening fact. Every year there is always damage in some places caused by typhoons which bring flooding, strong wind, and landslides that lead to grievous destruction and thousands of deaths.

Moving on, those who have read my previous article know that I've been to Cebu. So, yesterday, September 26, 2022, was my flight to get back however I thought it will be canceled due to a typhoon (as some flights got canceled). Fortunately, when I arrived at Clark International Airport, the typhoon is gone but then the damage that has been done was already visible in my sight. See the photo below. It was the hallway outside the airport and take note that this was built recently.

Sorry for the blurred photo, I took it while walking.

For a few minutes, I stayed at the airport as I waited for a bus to ride going to the terminal where way to my destination. It came and traveled 25 minutes before arriving at the terminal.

Going forward, when I was on my way home to my hometown - Nueva Ecija, I saw a great deal of damage done by super typhoon Karding. Broken and flooded houses, destroyed infrastructures, sunken crops, and broken trees. Seeing these while traveling gives me more heartbreak, aside from missing the love of my life. Grr. I don't remember how many times I mutter the word "sh*t" every time I caught the glimpse of the aftermath of typhoon Karding.

Thinking about people who lost their houses, lost their loved ones, and those farmers (including my father) who got flooded/fragmented crops, makes me cry but thank God, when I get home I found out that my father's farm doesn't get major damage unlike what I see on the road and internet. I even asked myself, "why is this happening?" :( "why it needs to?"

Hopefully, all of us will help to save the planet earth by doing simple tasks like saving energy and water, reducing waste, planting more trees, and more!


I hope everyone is safe wherever you are and salute all those rescuers and LGUs whose dealing with regards to this matter. Mabuhay!

Good night.

11
$ 10.39
$ 10.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 1
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe effects ni Karding dito sa NE, Ate. Jan nga sa Bacal 3 is dapa na kaagad ibang tanim kahit a day pa before landfall eh~ kakaawa mga farmers. 🥺

Anyways, nakauwi ka na pala? Edi di na malulumbay si Car kasi wala daw s'yang roommate. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo eh kada taon talaga may mga bagyo na nanalanta po talaga ng sobra. Good to hear po that your fathers farm is safe po pati na rin po ang buong family nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God at okay kayo ate. Totoo nga dapat mag tanim tayo ng maraming puno at that's what the government should implement. Praying na maka recover kayo ate 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa Yung mga magsasaka din. Dapa lahat ng pananim nila. Dito samin madami din pinsala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung time nang bagyong Odette langga. Kakalungkot no. Mag-wa-one year na pala this coming December, pero fresh pa din sa utak ko yung mga nangyari nung araw na yun.

Keep safe as always langga.🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True malakas na hangin din yun e at maraming napinsala sa Cebu. Hindi na talaga natin maiiwasan. Ingat din palagiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effect of it are really devastating femfem. Nakakalungkot din coz parang yong iba is paulit ulit na ganyan ang nararanasan. I just hope all of them are okay, just deep inside. Alam mo na may iba kasi talagang lungkot na lungkot na ang puso. Tch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga e taon taon nalang naeeperience ng iba yung ganon hays. May napanuod pa ako na halos sa family niya nawala na, mag isa nalang niya. Pag sakin siguro mas pipiliin ko nalang din mawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If mahina lang talaga ang loob nong iba, bala nga ganyan mangyari. Nakakaawa talaga tong iba. Tch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know your fam is safe sis, grabe talaga ang bagyong karding daming napinsala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta family mo dzi? Malakas sa Nueva Ecija dzi. Nag landfall ang bagyo din. Nakakaawa talaga yung mga nawalan ng mga bahay. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Ramona. Okay naman sila, okay pa don sa part namin pero sa ibang yan nakakalungkot talaga. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago