FOODlog #337: Sausage & White Beans Stew

2 19
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Another new dish on the menu after our month long R&D is a stew. It's the only one on the menu and one of the items that was mainly contributed by me. Really proud of this dish and to have it in my cooking arsenal especially since stews are one of my favorite comfort foods.

It's a white bean stew which is pretty easy to make. It starts off with dicing up a medley of carrots, onions, and celery. I use 250g for each of them and the ratio for the white beans are 1.5kg.

I sauté the mirepoix with olive oil and butter and season them with salt and pepper. After about 6-7 minutes, I add in 1 tablespoon of sweet paprika and cumin powder each and let it cool for another 1-2 minutes. I then add in roughly 10 sprigs of thyme and the white beans.

I use cannellini white beans for this but any kind of white beans would do. Next chicken stock goes in and then the stew is simmered for 10 minutes.

The stew is then served with a chipolata sausage on the top that's been grilled on the flat top and garnished with coriander and beetroot microgreens for color and a mild freshness of flavor to the dish.

It's served with a side of butter toasted shokupan bread which is amazing dipped and enjoyed with the hearty stew. Absolutely amazing on a cold and rainy day. YumS! ~~

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
9 months ago

Comments

Wow! I love this. How do I get my own portion? I have not taken my breakfast 🤩

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Come by the cafe and I'll make you some :D

$ 0.00
9 months ago