FOODlog #13: Spaghetti with Pork and Tomato Cream Sauce

1 10
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago
Topics: Foodie, Cooking, Cook, Food

Cooker lunch today for the family. I made some pasta today - a red sauce mince with spaghetti

I first started with stir frying some onions in butter. I cooked it low and slow to get the onions caramelised and infused with butter. I then added in sliced garlic and then cook until its fragrant.

Then I added in a can of pasata which is tomato puree and a spring of rosemary as well as salt and black pepper for the seasoning. Cooked this for about 15 minutes then I added in some pork stock and the pasta water and let it reduce.

I then added in the mince pork and let it cook for another 30-40 minutes or so. The longer the better. I didn't have much time today so I only did it for half an hour.

Next I add in heavy cream and then water spinach (kangkung) roughly chopped and cook for another 5 minutes. Season to taste and the sauce is ready to serve with your favorite pasta.

A little watery for my liking. If I had more time, I would've reduced the sauce and thicken it further but the taste was really good especially with the asiago cheese grated on top.

Super delicious, savory, and packed full of flavor.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago
Topics: Foodie, Cooking, Cook, Food

Comments

Wow i like it. Haha it made me hungry. Can we share? Hhehehe enjoy your food

$ 0.00
2 years ago