An Introduction To Myself

2 19
Avatar for dr
Written by
2 years ago

Hi there community! My name is Dan, a physician-cum-anaesthetist trainee serving at a local tertiary government hospital. Essentially my life revolves around work these days - I have to do oncalls every other day, where we work 24 hour shifts at a stretch in the critical care setting (ICU and beyond) caring for the sickest of patients, and also in the operating theatre providing anaesthesia for patients undergoing surgery. Medicine aside, I am also a passionate traveller, photographer and investor who loves dabbling in digital assets like cryptocurrencies and the like in my free time. Follow me as I share the mundane details of my day-to-day career as a medical doctor, especially during current trying times, given the rampant COVID outbreak that is occurring internationally. I am also happy to share here my own notes from medical school as well as my primary anaesthetic training materials for the reference of junior doctors or medical students, or simply anyone who is interested. Cheers and stay safe!

3
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dr
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the platform, my friend. I wish you a lot of success. Best regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Best regards to you too. Take care!

$ 0.00
User's avatar dr
2 years ago