Pain

2 9
Avatar for dpimjam
3 years ago

Pain?

It's just a feeling,

Can't be seen,

Can't be touched,

But with pressure,

It bleeds,

No physical cure,

All meds must go in,

Painkillers,

Pain shots,

Steroids,

Antibiotics,

All to fight pain from the inside,

My question is now,

What about the pain that lies in the dark?

The kind of pain where you can't rate,

The kind of pain you feel tingling,

Throughout the body,

A single sensation,

Sad,

Depressed,

Nothing much is felt,

Numbness in the heart,

Is there a cure?

Can meds live this?

Can a doctor know what's going on?

Lost,

Alone,

Friends calling out my name,

Asking me to return,

Return from the darkness,

My question is,

Why them?

Why can't it be my family?

Friends are going to end up leaving one day,

But family is forever,

I hear this every time,

How far is it true?

Can I please not believe this?

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Then run for your family, embrace them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago