The beauty of Sagada pt.3

2 17
Avatar for doweee
Written by
3 years ago

Sagada has it's own beauty and mystery that you should see and experience before you die.

The next attraction that we go to is the Echo valley. This is where the hanging coffins are located. What is hanging coffins? This is a native ritual where the natives put their loved one's coffin in the cliff of a mountain where it is hanging. Sadly the tradition stops last 2017. We hiked the Echo valley before we got to the hanging coffins. It is called Echo valley because when you scream in the middle of the trail going down to the hanging coffin, your scream will echo throughout the valley. But because I respect the dead, I didn't shout to try that. After that, we go to the central market of the town. We bought marshmallows and hotdogs for our bonfire later. Sadly our caretaker said that the fog are thick and the woods for bonfire are wet. We are sad because it's my first time to experience a bonfire. But our caretaker said we can use the fireplace of the house. Sounds funny but, yeah, we roast our marshmallow and hotdogs in the fireplace. After that we go to our bed. Us boys are sleeping together in the attic of the house and them girls are together in the room. This night is spooky because I woke up with chills, my body are shaking and I feel cold. But the air temperature that night is hot so because of that I got scared and woke up my little brother to join me in my bed. After he sleep beside me the chills are gone. Tomorrow morning, our caretaker said that our ticket for the next tourist spot are missing so he bought one. So we got to the pottery house there. We learned the culture about the pot making of the town. Besides the pottery house a field of tall pine trees. It gave me Twilight vibe, I imagined that I'll see Bella and Jacob running through the woods. After that we go to the church of the town. Our caretaker said that this church has corals in its altar. I cannot believe how these dead corals got there. The caretaker said that there's a local myth that Noah's ark was true and that corals was put there by the great flood that happened in the bible. I can't believe it because we are on the one of the highest town in the province. After that we go home and eat our dinner then proceed to sleep. This night, we are watching some movies then our bags started to move. One of the bag's zipper are suddenly opening. WE ALL SEE THAT AND WE CAN TELL THAT IT IS TRULY HAPPENING. We got scared and we slept while listening to gospel songs. Next morning, it is 4 am and we were going to the famous sunrise attraction. When we are chilling in the second floor, I told them about the creaking door and they just laugh at me then suddenly the door started to creak and no one's in the room. They stop laughing and I said "See? told you guys this is some paranormal shit" For real, that was I've said to them. After some chitchats and fast breakfast, we are now going to the sunrise attraction. First we hiked and while walking we can touch the cloud. It is amazing moment for me because it is my first time feeling the cloud. It's is like a fog. Unfortunately, we didn't saw the sunrise because the sea of clouds are blocking the view. We hiked down and buy some souvenirs. I bought a locally made smoking pipe, but I don't smoke tho. As we're hiking down, I suddenly notice that my breath are smoking like in the winter movie where you can see your breath smoking. Again, it is my first time to experience that so I grab my phone and record my own breath. After that we got home. This time, it is our free time. So we chill in the house terrace and watch the sea of clouds and the mountain ranges. On the afternoon, we go to the town and eat to the local restaurant there. I highly recommend to go to the yogurt house and try their famous yogurts. Also, try filipino street foods there like isaw and pork barbecue. We bought so many souvenirs and food that afternoon because it is our last day in town. Tomorrow, we will go home. Tomorrow morning, I was told by my aunt to take a shower because it will save time for our trip and it is the only bathroom we can use. I was like "wtf it is 4 am and nobody is in the first floor." So they told my other cousins to go downstairs and stay there as I take bath. And I completely agreed to that. The bathroom is hella scary because it has exhaust window and you can see the scary trees outside just by looking at it. I was so scared to close my eyes because it was dark outside and I can hear the trees moving by the air. I finished my bath quickly and fast because I can't take it anymore. I was so scared. Fast forward, we ate our breakfast and bids our goodbye to the house. While in the middle of road trip, they all told their spooky experience in that house. It was all of a fun experience.

Before we go home, we stopped over at Baguio city and buy souvenirs again. Then, we go to our long road trip. I slept the whole trip because I have a class tomorrow morning and it is my research defense. So yeah that was the beauty of Sagada that I've experienced and saw.

Thank you guys for reading this! I hope to write more like this in the future.

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hiecho
Avatar for doweee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

very nice place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's nice place to visit just awesome subscribe me also and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago