Starting the week great

6 13

Hello everyone, it was indeed a splendid Monday today. I never had any ounce of thoughts that it would be such a joyous day. All I knew was that I am once again be going somewhere because I was asked for an errand, and that is to make follow up for the motorcycle registration of my father at a nearby town, Sogod, Southern Leyte. Please bear with the randomness I had in mind, hehe.

How my day went. .

It was going well at the morning at home, I ate breakfast with my parents and it quite felt special since they've just arrived at night yesterday from Manila via Van. It started as a sunny day at our place then suddenly I got wet by all sudden , there were light rains along my travel on the way. But what troubles me more is that the aftermaths of landslides are still present and there's a part of the road that is way too slippery when it gets wet by the rains, and it is really scary to even pass through that part of the road.

Our vehicles are queued on the road, while waiting for the big trucks loaded with soil, loaded by bulldozers to make the accessible for travellers. We've waited for awhile right here, and it almost lasted for about 20 minutes since the loaded trucks are running backward and unloaded the soil on the cliff nearby.

Thank God I did not slip even for a bit while passing here, it would've been a disaster especially there is a lot of vehicle running from behind.

I gladly reached Sogod, So. Leyte safe and sound and went on to LTO Sogod to conduct a follow up on my Father's Motorcycle Registration and gladly the registration papers were released immediately, I thought it would take time like the last one.

Surprisingly, a good friend of mine is also around town and was applying for a job at our University at SLSU - Sogod as a Cashier. Since he had just finished his matters and have nowhere to go just yet since he wanted to stroll around and have fun, and was not on the urge to go home, just then. So we ate lunch first and asked him if he wanted to tag along and said yes, as I would travel to meet a brother of mine of to a next town since my mother asked me to give my brother the gifts she had bought for him while they were at vacation.

After we ate lunch with my friend, we went to my Kuya to give him his pasalubong. And I found it great that he is not busy yet in his work, as he is a Public School Teacher. We had a heck of a chat and we were full of laughs as he kept telling about the funny things he has experienced as a Teacher. And at around 2PM, as we are about to say to him that we would be leaving, he stopped us and told us to have snacks first. Hehe, so we went to town and bought milk tea and bread.

Me and my ever generous brother

We waited here for a bit, as the milktea that we had ordered is still being brewed.

We went back to my brother's classroom after our orders were done.

We were satisfied with our snacks and minutes after, I asked my brother that we will be leaving him and thanked him for his effort and time for us, since we will be going somewhere.

But that somewhere, is where my friend longs to go to La Caridad Farm, a local attraction situated at the town of Sogod So. Leyte.

Immediately, we took the chance to get a few snaps with ourselves while enjoying nature around.

I was so happy that my friend really enjoyed our time here. He even got a lot of good snaps than I have, haha. Even funnier as he tried to chase the rabbits to have a pic with them but sadly they are just too energetic and are not very fond of people. After we've spent here for more than an hour, we headed back to the bus terminal as he still needs to go home and I also need to back home too. But it was good day for me indeed.

________________________

I am always thankful to God for all of the blessings he has given me, in the form of friends and family. They are always the greatest sources of happiness in my life and I couldn't ask for more.

Also, thank you for stopping by my works that's so full of random thoughts. I hope you had a splendid day. Much love y'all.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

_______________________

4
$ 1.59
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42

Comments

Ang ganda naman ng lugar. Mukhang you really had a great day ka read. A time spent with friends is alwyas a time well spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess, more than a great day, by. super fun time with my brother, and with friend as well. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Ganda ng place to travel... it's good you have a friend nearby. Friendship really matters how deep your experiences together. I am planning to visit this place soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesss sir. thanks po. nagkataon lang din na nagkita kami, my friend is from Baybay City.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You indeed had a great day Sir. Those bonding with your brother and friend was a good kick start of a good week ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, lakas maka good vibes maam kahit pa may disappointments in life lately 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago