Overcoming challenges

4 15

Things in general have something common in them. Be it good or bad. That is also somewhat the same when it comes to life. There are times that it's just great, while there are also times that it may break your day or leave you feeling sad or depressed.

Despite all of that, we still have to choice to hold on. We still have the option to move forward and face the never ending challenges that everyone are bound to face. Although, we may not have the same weigh of challenges these days, it's still the same as we exert effort, be it small or big, to attain the end goals.

A brand new day, a brand new challenge unfolds

It just feels like magic like, poof it was a bad day and now we are bound to face a new one, that we are truly unaware about what it holds, whether it's a good or a bad day. But I am so glad to say that God has been so good to us these days, as we already a fine weather and that can finally feel the heat of the sun, although it was still a cloudy day. It's just a wondrous feeling that the earlier days, our instincts were very active as it was a matter of survival indeed, especially when we heard very sad news from nearby towns and cities. With all honestly, I can say that we truly feared for our safety with my family. But thank God, no major incidents happened in our town. It's just that there is less access to roads in exiting from our town off to a next one. But it has been resolved gradually by the LGU.

We began to feel troubled in the morning, as the utility services were suddenly off. First, the water supply became unavailable. We were troubled as to how we could wash our used utensils, and even the Family had not taken a bath in the morning, hahaha. But we chose to understand, because there is an ongoing repair as to the main source of our water supply, and it was reported that it caught landslides. And second, is that the electricity supply was cut off temporarily. Because it was said that there is a tree needed to be cut off and that for the safety, the power supply was shut for quite awhile, but it was returned in the afternoon.

Also, it's been a challenge in our household lately,

That we are a bit low on budget these days, especially that the typhoon has also affected our Municipality and that my Father barely made any income from our Repair Shop since there's not much of customers these days. So since my Father had a bit of free time in the morning, he went out to their land to find Bamboo shoots. And yes, it was our side dish for lunch and my mother made a tasty dish out of it. And it saved my parents some budget. Now since I still have a bit of unspent savings here, I have withdrawn a part of it from my Coins.Ph wallet to my Bank Account so that somehow I could contribute for our expenses these day. I felt really bad that I can't give them a bigger amount since I still have not been employed, for months already. Huhhh, I feel a bit sad. I've been trying for months and have submitted requirements off to any job hirings. But I know soon, that God will bless me with a new job soon. Time will come, that my efforts will finally bear fruit.

But before I end this,

I would gladly like to share that the Bayananihan spirit is still present in my fellow Mahaplaganons as many volunteers chose to help in transporting relief packs by hand, in the Hilusig Bridge which was damaged by the storm. Only people were allowed to step foot on the bridge and it was an amusing sight, seeing a very long line of my fellow people transporting the goods by hand, from other side of the bridge, of to the side which heads town. Though our town is heavily challenged because we felt landlocked, resilience is still present. But we felt even more relief that in this late afternoon, there is an exit road that was Passable, and it was the road from Mahaplag to Sogod, Southern Leyte. Though it poses potential risks, slippery roads due to mud. But this gives chance for people to replenish their resources.

Closing thoughts:

So how was you day my friend? Any challenges that has been bothering you lately?

Any challenge in life, whether it's humongous or just tiny, I hope that you get the spirit and courage to fight forward and face 'em one on one. We feel have felt down for a bit, but we really chose to fight especially that we really need to help ourselves. As the challenge depends on just how we face them.

I thank you for the time you spent here, my dear friends in read. Pls. Include Leyte in your prayers, as there our towns have been through a lot of pain and trauma, but still are holding on to dear life.

That would be all for this one. Bless you all.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

3
$ 0.72
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay

Comments

Hayyyss may nlanh nu kay naa pajud diay ng bayanihan. Kasagran baya run kung wala kay matunol dili sab jud ka tabangan hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, hahaha. di man kaayo others ning mga taga amoa by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinay-hinay makabarug ra ta ug balik sir. I am also happy nga buhi pa gyud ang bayanihan. Kaganina, nakit-an namo nga naay naghatud mga tubig didto sa mga namakwit sa Inland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noh? Kanindot aning mga taga ato. Bisan pag grabe ta ka challenged, there is still the spirit and drive to be belpful even in this times 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago