Life does not always sail smoothly

10 33

There are something in life that we can say that its better to leave just as it is. It could be applied for machines or technologies, they are programmed or created to do specific functions and does it very efficiently. But out of frustration and a bit of disappointment, I can say that life is just not fair sometimes.

Sadly, leaving things just as they are cannot be applied in certain people. We can't deny the fact that there are always people who does best when they given tasks, whether at home or at work. But there will always be people whom you can say that they were created to test all of your patience in life.

Anywhere in any phase of our life,

We would always get the chance to be with very annoying people with characters that could be deemed very unpleasant. Back when I was still a student at a uni, I have been in a group with my classmates for our Undergraduate Thesis. It was supposed to be a shared responsibility but others seemed to have care less about it. There are even instances that I would get tired because only the few of us worked so hard to finish our thesis on time just to make it to graduation. I even had silly thoughts of kicking some of my groupmates from our research, but I did not let anger get the best of me, I still want them to pass on that semester so that we could graduate together and thank God we graduated, for the sake of friendship I chose to let it go. It's up to them now in how they could possibly make a thesis on their own when they'll be pursuing master's degree.

And now,

At work, we are not of the same team with these people However I find their laziness way out of hand. Every time we would fetch our equipments from our storage at the LGU of a certain town, members of the other team, especially their boys are always late and they really put a lot of hassle on our part. We were supposed to be sharing the effort of lifting our equipments into the transport of to our assigned destinations, however since they can't make it on time we have no choice but to lift it, for the sake of their Supervisor since she is a woman. But then, when they arrive at their assigned area, they'll be the ones doing the heavy lifting themselves because we cannot help them as always as we are also assigned in a different area.

Which is why, we are hoping that these workmates of ours would really change their ways. We have worked with each other before last November to December 2021 but they were not like this.

And since,

We were able to come home early for today, we chose not to be bothered about it. And has been trying to find ways to distract myself from that kind of a situation.

I came home feeling a bit hungry, and I went to town looking for someplace to eat along with my friend and luckily she also bought food, I really thought ahe would just tag along because I thought she wasn't hungry.

This is what I've been enjoying here in town, this is called pancit bicol. For me it is just like Mami, but I liked it too since the stock is not too salty unlike the Mami that were used to. We also bought siomai earlier and ate it alongside the pancit bicol.

Hohhh, thank you food for being our comfort in the days we feel worn out.

Closing Thoughts:

Tomorrow may seem another day, but I hope and pray that certain people would want to change for the better. They should not make life a hassle to other people. Lets make it a realization that the world does not revolve for ourselves alone, we should be thought about other peoples feelings and that how we can help it to be better.

I think this would be all, thank you my dearest supportive readers.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

8
$ 2.32
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 1

Comments

You are right. Hindi araw araw maganda ang takbo ng buhay natin. Makakranas tayo ng mga bagyo at malalaking alon at some point perow ag nating hayaan na tibagin tayo nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hope that your co-workers will be advised to be punctual at work. Wala bang penalty ang tardiness? Hindi kasi unfair na you're working properly and they're not. Someone has to advise them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para field work na kasi work namin ngayon kaya nag aabuse na 😅 wala kasing time in and out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly i believe you'll success on your works soon. Just hold the rope so right.. You'll be someone who never been defeated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you po, I do my best at work even if some of my workmates don't seem to have any love for their job these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It often happened but don't give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you all should have a resumption time and even a penalty attracted to late coming. It will make them more punctual at work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we've been talking about applying such policies to have them improve their work behaviors 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard especially when you have company which are not punctual to their work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, nakaka high blood na minsan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago