Fantastic weekend at holy week

11 28

Hello my dear read family, how was your weekend? I am sure that my fellow filipino writers are having a great time with their family since it's holy week and it is a long weekend for most of us. And it's a great time to catch up with everyone in the family. Although we weren't complete yesterday. The fun was still there.

Our Saturday morning started a great day, I've decided to use a bit of my withdrawal from my Coins.ph wallet to buy a kilo of pork worth 340 pesos. But since it's the birthday of my brother in law, it felt like an early celebration.

And also yesterday, there were helicopters coming back and forth into our town proper and we weren't much aware about what could be their purpose of coming into town. Everyone in our town feels like little kids as almost everyone had their heads facing the sky to witness a rare wonder that has come to our town. We also noticed as we were buying something in town,that the landing sites of the helicopters are mostly surrounded by military men, the police and the armies. And then, we were updated by our town Mayor that the Helicopters headed DSWD Eastern Visayas and Philippine Air Force are bring forth relief packs for everyone, since it is still hard for our town to be travelled by land.

Now back to the birthday celebration,

at lunch, we only shared the extra grill pork that well had extra after breakfast and the beef stew my mother has also prepared in the morning. But eventually, it became a bit special since my other sister came home with my nephew from Sogod, So. Leyte and they brought a birthday cake from Goldilocks, hehe. Even at this times, we still had cake to share with everyone.

And since it's been a while since I last played ML with my Nephew, I invited him to have a Ranked Game with him. To my surprise, We won 3 consecutive games.

And for the snacks at late afternoon, my mother made pancit canton with the ingredients my sister brought earlier. And my other sister was so generous that she bought a 1.5 liter Ice cream for us.

It's just simple and not too grand, but we really had a great Saturday for yesterday.

And for this Sunday, we prepared early since we will be going to church. But since I woke up a bit earlier, I had time to do my laundry then we had breakfast and then took a bath. And then we headed to church with the fam at 8AM for this morning.

It is Easter Sunday, and we had a great message for this morning. This message is the very essence of our Christianity. That Jesus has died for us and he was resurrected.

And at 11AM, we came home very blessed. And then we ate our lunch and now we are having a lot of free time, hehe. I'm thinking of having to relax and sleep just this afternoon as I've been sleeping late these days and I still get to wake up at 5AM in the morning.

Author's Note

I hope everyone gets to spend quality time with the family especially during these holidays. We don't get to have long weekends to often. And for this week, everything will be back to normal and it's going to be a lot busier than the days we have in the holidays.

And to my fellow users here in read, thank you for taking some time in looking through my random thoughts throughout the weekend. may God bless you all.

Lead image was from Unsplash, photos in the draft were taken from my phone

9
$ 2.59
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 4

Comments

Happy birthday sa brother in law mo oiii. Grabi yong ayskurm me want too 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks my, bili tayo sa next withdraw 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have long weekend indeed and tomorrow is a new whole week. Meaning, back to work and back to school. But at the very least we had fun this holy week compare to the past couple of years. I like grilled pork then with soy sauce, chili and onion. With rice of course. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same love for pork, bruh hahaha. Well it's good to hear that you are having just a great time for the weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter and can I have some handa? Joke lang. I think the president visited Leyte, not sure if it was that day that you saw the helicopters. Anyways, we only stayed at home and my mom-inlaw cooked kare kare for lunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending handa via J&T 🤣 Woww, thats great to hear po. Yes, the president was here last Friday, but it was only the Philippine Air Force that distributed the relief packs with their helicopters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe aantayin ko yang padala mo bro ha. Glad that you received aid. Did you see PRRD in person?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice weekend Sir, and happy Easter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po, have a happy Easter Sunday din po Maam. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy easter sir🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy easter sunday, Maam 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago