A little physical activity

12 17

Hello everyone, how's your day? Do you also find some time to do something physical? Like a daily routine for an exercise or something similar.

For me, it's not much of an exercise. The only routine that I could ever think for myself is the casual walks. Oftentimes when I feel like it, I would walk myself off to town just for the sake of doing something physical. My parents would often ask why I did not chose to ride on our motorcycle but then I just said to myself this is my way to do an exercise, especially I am not into sports.

But how exactly my day went.

It's another day of staying at home and being an all around in the house. When it is not too busy, I can just lay at bed and do my usual things. Streaming through social media apps, Facebook, Instagram, or TikTok, or maybe play Mobile Legends when I feel like I want to play, only to get defeated in the end, Haha.

Also today, I find it really fun since it's been a while since I had an interaction with read users for almost the whole day and it feels so rewarding. I am so thankful to everyone who's been there to every works that I've published here.

Going back to the topic. .

Just yesterday, a friend of mine has been riding her bike and always made short breaks at our house for a quick chat about life. I asked her if I could join her in cycling since I really don't have much to do since she always goes by at our house past sunset. It's good time to do cycling since the heat of the sun won't be troublesome but also we need to be extra careful since there are lots on vehicles on the road, and we might get bumped if we are not careful enough.

We agreed to bike around off to our High School and it was 2 kilometer distance from our house. Both of us became really tired after we came back yesterday since we are not really used to exercises, haha. But still, we've planned to still do cycling for today and that's what we exactly did.

I first came to my friend's house so that she will prepare herself as we will be cycling once again. I suggested the place that will be destination for today to which she also agreed. But as I checked Google Maps, it's a whooping 4.9 kilometer distance from our residences. But for the sake of physical activity, we chose to pursue this haha, especially that my friend is trying to lose some weight for herself. After minutes of cycling, we've reached our destination and yeah it took us quite a while since we made quick stops when we felt like our legs can't pedal faster because it feels very tiresome especially when we are cycling on the uphill roads, that was the challenge on our part haha. It takes so much effort to keep going. If we could do it everyday, I think it won't be much effort sooner.

As soon as we arrived at the destination, we finally had the time to relax ourselves for a bit.

So this was our chosen endpoint for today's cycling, indeed kilometers away on a bike really is a bit tiring especially that we just started cycling just recently, But it is fun. So this part of the road is the Diversion Road from our town off to Hilongos, Leyte. But parts of the road are still undergoing construction. This part of the is still inaccessible for travels for the same reason that it is still undergoing. But soon, once this road is finished, it will really be convenient for us to travel to certain towns without the hassle of really going around through certain municipalities.

I asked my friend to take a few snaps for myself, since it's been a while and it felt like it was my first to visit around here in this newly built junction of the road. And I also asked her for a selfie since its a memoir that we went on cycling farther for the first time and it was really tiring haha.

After this, we decided to start travelling back since it's almost night time.

A beautiful wonder on our way home.

At nearly quarter to 7PM we reached home and it was just in time for dinner. I really made sure that I would eat dinner to replenish my drained energy haha.

________________________

All in all, it was such a lovely day. It is so fun and I can really say that it's been awhile since I last went to somewhere by cycling, gladly I had a good company around and that is my friend. If only we could do these early in the morning everyday, it would really us lead to our healthier selves. That would be all.

Once again, thanks to the great users here in read who has been really helpful here in my read.cash journey. You really helped me develop a better interaction here. Thank you for always reading through my posts / diary entries. It really means a lot.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

7
$ 4.03
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2

Comments

Ay healthy living naman pala etets haha, Leyte? Mga bisaya pud na no? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha healthy living now, lafang laturr hahaha.

yess mga bisdak jud, ikaw maam, taga asa ka? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh dati maalam pa ako mag bike pero now di na ako sure ehehe. Ang saya sana mag stroll gamit yarn aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po, hehe nakakaenjoy sabay tawa with my friend kasi struggle pag di ka sanay sa physical activities hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga magandang workout din yan ano UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana tuloy² kahit hebi kain minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biking ,one of my dream pero hindi ako marunong mag bike ,many times akong nagpraktis pero wala pa din ,saklap😅 kaya naiingit ako sa mga marunong bike ,anyway maganda din yan nakapagpasyal kayu at nakapag exercise pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, try² lang po ulit. Buti nalang po nong maliit pa ako, may bike ung pamangkin ko nakakapraktis din ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys really tried.... Riding bicycle for that long over 4 kilometers.. I don't think I can ride for that long. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, try² lang din po namin un buti nalang kinaya considering na hindi na kami sanay mag cycling. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustu korin mag bike Ng GANYAN long ride pero Wala Kasi akong bike sa ngayun wahahaha soon to be palang. Ingat ka palagi sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, soon magkaka bike ka rin. Thanks for your concern 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago