A Day of Swirling Moods

6 19

A good day to everyone here in read. I've not been able to write for yesterday as I really felt the urge to relax for quite awhile even though that I mentioned that I really wanted to write everday for a whole month.

But everyday is a never ending challenge indeed, I am not a person that is overflowing with ideas and that every time I make a draft, it's always a challenge. But I am thankful that somehow, I somehow get to hone my skills. And once again, I welcome you to a another personal story.

So how was your Friday?

As for me, it was not a pleasant one. Number one, the weather is still rainy & it's been a week and number two, everyone felt grumpy at morning earlier for this day. Everyone in the family seems to be upset with one another and that the tones in their voices seems to be higher than usual. Misunderstanding has been reigning at the hearts of my Mother and my Sister earlier this morning when we had breakfast, and since I finished eating earlier than them so I am puzzled as to what have been causing such anger that my sister has been bursting out some spicy words, hahaha such anger.

And later on, my Father seems to be in a bad mood, because nobody's near him to assist him when he's doing something in the repair shop and his voice really went loud.

But, what makes it feeling uneasy is that. .

At noon, after lunch, everything just feels fine like nothing ever happened in the morning. I also felt awkward that I've been silent since earlier from morning to noon because I don't want to be involved in their petty misunderstandings and fouls moods, haha. This has been in the family for like since then, but other days we'd end up just fine and the family is okay with one another once again.

But I got lucky at noon, since earlier this morning the shop has been very busy that I barely time to open or use my smartphone. For the entire noon, the house was not busy. The repair shop had no customers because it rained very hard and that the other chores were done by my sister since she's still not on duty for her job. I finally had the time to open my socials and relax myself.

And at late afternoon. .

I suddenly had the urge that I felt like I want to eat some bread, since these days I haven't been a fan of bread because I easily feel full after a few bite.

And since I cannot ride on our motorcycle since it's raining, so I opted to just walk myself into town to buy some. Anyways, it's not far from our house, it's just a 10 minute walk from home and I could use some exercise for quite a while. Honestly, I did enjoy myself while walking but I could really feel the chilly air of the surroundings. This is the only part that I'd love during rainy days, it's because I won't feel any heat.

Just a rainy view, on my walk on the way home

As soon as I reached home, I immediately prepared a cup of my favorite coffee and happily ate my bread with a peanut butter spread, haha. And since I had extra pieces, I just gave them to my Fam.

Just a few minutes later, my mother has called us to have dinner already. I'm the only one who did not move since my stomach is still filling full from the coffee and bread that I enjoyed earlier. But since I was the only one that did not eat with them, I am also the only one who has no side dish left to eat. So I was left no choice but to buy some Barbeque at town, but since the rain stopped at that time earlier, I rode on our motorcycle.

Luckily, I did not have to wait long for the barbeque to be cooked since the stall where I bought did not have much customers as of the moment. And as I came home, I was surprised that the other sister of mine came home and did not eat her dinner yet. I was supposed to eat the 2 pcs. chicken barbecue for myself but I had to share the other piece for her. .

So that's it for today.

Closing thoughts. .

As for what happened earlier this morning. I really hope that it would not happen quite often, as I really find it disturbing and it leaves the feeling of awkwardness with each other even though we are family. I do hope too, that they'll realize their mistakes for one another and that they'll be a lot careful with the words that comes from their mouths.

So this is it, thanks once again my dear readers for always sparing some visit in this draft. I am always thankful, for your time in reading this random thoughts of mine once again. I hope you could learn from it somehow. See you in the next piece.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash, the other photos in this article were taken by my Phone.

6
$ 1.91
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 3

Comments

Grabi, kapag pala tinawah na pag kakain na ee dapat sumabay kana. Kasi malamang maubusan ka ng ulams? πŸ₯² Pero ang sarap nong isaw oii 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, busog pa ako nun my. pinaalam ko kai nanay. so, sinabihan nalang nila ako nag bumili nalang ng barbeque πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakagutom talaga pag ganitong panahon no? Ehem ,ang sarap naman ng barbercue ,para gusto ko yatang mag barbecue ngayon ,kaso walang nagtitinda niyan dito sa amin need pang pumunta sa bayanπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, try niyo po minsan pag magka time πŸ˜… suki po namin yan, kasi bet namin ung timpla ng barbeque nila 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Misunderstanding between family members was normal as long as they know how to fix it later and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed maam, I just hope na hindi na ito maging daily thing kasi nakaka umay πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago