I have difficulty having Myopia or being Nearsighted

9 66
Avatar for dexter
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health

Hello guys,

I'm Dexter Marcaida, 19 years old from Philippines, i want to share with you my experience of having myopia.

What is myopia?


Myopia (Nearsightedness) is a common vision condition in which you can see objects near to you clearly, but objects farther away are blurry. It occurs when the shape of your eye causes light rays to bend (refract) incorrectly, focusing images in front of your retina instead of on your retina.


My eyesight started to blur when I was fourth year high school at the age of 16 and because of that I had a hard time keeping up with the class because I was sitting in the back, so whenever we needed to write I had to come over and photograph our lecture.

As time goes on my vision becomes increasingly blurred until there was a pandemic and education was online and and I am afraid to study in the coming school year because my vision may be further blurred but I have no choice but to study in the 2020-2021 (1st year college) school year because I don’t want to be left behind.

Since the first day of our class I have often had headaches because our class lasts five to eight hours plus we do more projects and assignments.

My vision soon became more blurred and as a result many things changed in my daily life just like, I can no longer read well when two meters away and when I travel I also have difficulty reading the sign on the buses.

I asked the EO (Executive Optical) Clinic how much the glasses cost and the cost was from $ 30 - $ 50 their Graded anti -radiation glass

I want to be a working student to buy glasses but due to the pandemic it is difficult to find a job especially since I am still studying and have no work experience.

So maybe here at read.cash will help me to buy eyeglasses.



All I can advise you is to take care of your eyes because it is very important in our daily lives.

You will always remember "repentance is late" so take care of your eyesight and see a doctor early to prevent Myopia (Nearsightedness).

6
$ 1.24
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @NewrA
$ 0.02 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of dexter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dexter
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Hi! I started my journey with glasses when I was 7, in third grade. As someone with myopia (and quite a high number) and little bit of astigmatism I can relate to that pain of not being able to see things properly - I remember as a kid getting glasses for the first time and thinking "wow you are actually supposed to see the leafs on the trees!". I hope this brings you the possibility to buy glasses, everyone deserves to see life in HD :p

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if there is still a possibility that I can see clearly without glasses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there are a lot of procedures that allow you to see without glasses (either it's a laser cirurgy or the procedure to put a lense inside your eye), but they get a bit pricy and can only be done when you're myopia stabilizes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My eyes already have problems. I'm wearing glasses since last year but I'm still lucky 'coz I don't need to wear it all the time 'coz my eyes condition is not yet too serious. I hope you can earn more here for you to buy glasses. That is very important to you especially that you're a student

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah then you should have to take googles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you mean goggles?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yah yah sorry my mistake yah goggles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I know is that someone with cataracts uses that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo so 😢😢 then you should have to check out by physician

$ 0.00
3 years ago