A Day Out: SM Mall of Asia

6 27
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

I last saw my friends, I think 3 months ago. We caught up with what’s happening in everyone’s life and talked over lunch, dinner and coffee. I usually hang out with my college friends and when we meet up, we complain mainly about work since all of us are auditors, just scattered in different audit firms. Coffee and food are really our bonding time, we just talk and laugh about everything we can think of. 

It’s really funny how we would grab lunch and before we leave the establishment we are already thinking of where we would eat next. We’ve been this way since college, eating is one of the things that really brought us closer to each other. 

In case you didn’t know, it was the busy season or tax season last April, it’s the time of the year where corporations are required to file their tax returns and pay the corresponding taxes. Before a company files the tax return, it is ideal to have it audited, to avoid penalties and surcharges. So most of us are really busy during January to April, sometimes it extends to May. 

Fortunately, our city finally toned down the quarantine restrictions by just a slight notch. Dining inside restaurants were allowed and some establishments were allowed to open and accept customers.

So for this Sunday morning, when I was just about to get out of bed, my friend texted me asking me if I wanted to go out, which as you all know, I’m very “kaladkarin”, so in a heartbeat I said yes. We talked about where to go and what time, so we decided to go to SM Mall of Asia since it’s the most accessible for all of us.

I left around 11 AM, which was a bad idea because it was so hot and the sun was almost at its peak. I told myself that I should’ve left earlier to avoid the heat. I just brought some water and umbrella to beat the heat. I also wore sneakers today and let’s be honest, we rarely get to wear sneakers lately so this kinda excites me.

It’s amazing how I can finally get out of our village, since I just mainly walk around it, so being out on the highway is a bit nostalgic for me. 

According to what we talked about we would grab lunch today and lunch is 12:00, right? I arrived around 11:45 AM, just in time for lunch but when I ask where they are, they’re still on the way here, which was not unusual because most of the time, they’re late. 

As I was waiting, I strolled around and went to MUJI store to just scan through items that I might need. But let’s be real here, the prices there are so high and honestly, you can buy the same brandless items in Shoppee by just a fraction of the original price. So I just scanned and kept a list in my notepad for the items that I liked so that if I will buy something from Shoppee again, I'll just add those items.

Also, I took an OOTD shot because I really love my outfit! I got my shirt from my dad, he wanted to throw it out but I found it cute and I know that I can style it so, tadaaaaa, here it goes.

After that, they’re still on the way, so I went to my wonderland! FULLYBOOKED! This is one of my favorite bookstores because you can find almost every book you can think of, in this place. The ambience is also nice here and before the pandemic, they usually allow people to read books here, which is pretty nice. 

After that, I met with my friends and finally grabbed lunch. We went to Popeyes because I really wanted to try it. I wanted to have the salted egg but it was already phased out so I just went on with the Spicy Chicken Sandwich which was so good! A must try, I can say.

After eating, we roamed around. My friend wanted to check out a camera because he wanted to buy one so we entered a few stores. After that, the highlight of the day, we grabbed coffee. We really wanted to try this UCC Coffee for a while now. Unfortunately, they didn’t have frappuccinos and iced teas available when we went there, so I just settled with Iced Mocha which is pretty good and the place is also very cozy and it’s a nice place to stay since most of the coffee shops in MOA are usually crowded.

We didn’t know how long we'd been there. When we got out, it’s almost sunset and we passed through this MOA Eye, sadly it’s not yet operating due to covid. I remember riding this when I was in college and we’d go here every Christmas party. 

It was an amazing day, I’m happy that I got the chance to check in with my friends and learned that they’re doing well. We waited in the terminal for a ride home, my legs were aching because of all the walking that we had done that day. But it was worth it, because we rarely go out these days. 

Hopefully next time I get to visit a museum in Luneta because I really miss going there too. 

This was a tiring but a definitely worth it day!

See you around!



6
$ 4.81
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @keeneek
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Uy Luneta girl din? hahaha! Glad you were able to have fun with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ko po pumunta sa mga museum dunnn 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahem!!! The shirt! You got it from your dad? Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!!!!!!! ❤️ I like it coz it has a Korean vibe to it ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is also very dear because it is your dad's. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yessss! Hihi 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago