The Plot Twist: Us (Part 1)

7 41
Avatar for dauntless_marquess
1 year ago

"Beneath every story, there is another story. There is a hand within the hand.... There is a blow behind the blow." —Naomi Alderman, The Power

Hi I'm Odette, a writer enthusiast who believes that plot twists are the most exciting part not only in movies, books and stories, but also in real life. Part of these are moments that we do not expect would come, and has brought a greatest impact of our lives. But we have to admit, this can be one of the best challenging happenings in our existence, and may be the grandest breakthrough of what is yet to come. So in such instance, I would let you voyage to wherein I considered one of the plot twists that has been painting hues to the whole canvass of my life.

It was definitely back then when I was younger as I am today, I always thought of a perfect ideal man that I want to have, well, I know we all do. Such those wonderful fictious guys that I had read from novels, those who are rich and successful ones, gentleman and nicest of all, with perfect jaw line and tempting lips, six feet tall with pointed nose, almost perfect like all teenage girls who dreamt for an ideal type of man.

Also, there were lots of advices that I received mostly from adults, that if I happened to have a boyfriend, it should be with the same religion as mine. Some also said that, he should be an engineer, businessman, doctor or others. Apart from that, I was actually a "no boyfriend since birth" for 20 years before, because my parents are strict when it comes to relationship for they want me first to finish my study.That is why I had rejected so many guys aside from the reason that they were not my type as well.

But then I met this beautiful stranger that I happened to get to know in an online platform called "Roleplayer World". That is where identies were hidden through our chosen muse and made it us our display profile. Well, I made an account and joined there because it was pandemic and I got bored that time, I was curious how to be there additionally. I also had unfortunately stopped my study back then due to financial problems in which I was supposed to be in my third year in college.

And so, with the common starter pack of everyone "Hi", we were able to get to know each other. But he did the first move, not because he wanted to get my attention but because of some sort of activity that time. However, we became friends because of that. Just purely platonic cause he also had someone special that time and we just found it comfortable with each other.

He also happened to comfort once on my dramatic state, he even made a poem for me to cheer me up cause he knew I love poems. With that, I can see a pure heart behind those mysterious identity. His soul clearly shouted attractiveness, he has a wonderful voice and I can say he's an extrovert so no wonder he is a homie. But don't get me wrong, stealing someone's property is not really my cup of tea and I had no idea if he was really a boy or a girl.

As months elapsed, we stayed as friends. Until his girl broke up with her. A rumor reverberated that he cheated on her, well there was an another girl as others testified. Nevertheless, he explained to me his side although I'm not asking him to open up, cause our relationship was just really like buddies, I also tend to intereact like a dude in that world which everyone also thought that I was, that's why we could really get along.

Anyways, he told me that they actually had a "cool off" before the break up because the girl asked for it. But then it only made there relationship to became more like a house of cards that it had slowly fallen piece by piece every cool off days. And, he did not mention the third party and I did not pry to ask for it anymore, respect his privacy.

To be continued...

Author's Note: Hi, I got the title from just a short poem I saw in Pinterest written by Jm Storm as far as I can remember. Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed.


Disclaimer: Names, characters, business, events and incidents are the products of the author's imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental. I find nothing wrong with this disclaimer, except that it won't work in many instances.


References:

Lead image: Pinterest

Lead image layout: https://www.canva.com/join/ysx-txs-slm

Hope you enjoyed reading, kindly subscribe if you do.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Avatar for dauntless_marquess
1 year ago

Comments

Nararamdaman ko young nararamdaman mo ngayon sis, just pray lang, i know Lahat ng bagay may purpose, so the solution is pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama ka dyan salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

charss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading, charrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It certainly is, I don't know anyone who hasn't wanted a book-type boyfriend before, but as you get older you realize it's so hard hahaha and on the other hand I love inesoe twists Unexpected at all, I liked this twist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, book-type boyfriend in reality is hard to find that's why we just have to accept what is given to us even the unexpected one, haha thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago