Series Challenge: Would You Rather

13 24
Avatar for dauntless_marquess
1 year ago

Time flies so fast, but there will be moments that you will experience some delays and you can perceive a person whose lifestyle is kind of advance. It might be unfair to comprehend but know that God's plan is always on time and you just merely have to be patient. Anyway, just yesterday I had read a challenge published by @Laiba1, and just by reading her update, I can say that it is fun to do, so, I planned to participate. This will also be a way to introduce myself and know me more since I have not written about myself yet here for a formal introduction. Hence, here it is have fun reading!

Layout by: Canva
  • Would you rather sing or dance in public?

I used to be a shy person before cause it's not really my thing to show up what I have, however, there would really be moments wherein you need to do it especially at school, for compliance and grades. But actually, I can do both now though I more prefer singing since I know how to do it and I had already tried singing in the public for I am a worship leader at our church which really taught me how to be confident of myself, that is why it is not a problem to me anymore. And for dancing, well I literally looked awkward performing it sometimes which depends on the stepping, I just really danced for the sake of grades before. Thus, singing it is.

  • Would you rather have a secret admirer or be a secret admirer?

Basically, it's really flattering to know that I have a secret admirer since I am not a perfect woman yet someone is admiring me from afar. But then I prefer to be a secret admirer, because I am person who does not do some first move. I want an admirer who is brave enough to admit that he admires me, man up no matter what the result will be.

  • Would you rather get an expensive gift or go on vacation ?

I'm not really a person who is fond of material things and find happiness on it most especially if it's an expensive gift, though I still appreciate whoever got the willingness to give me such kind of present, it made me so special. But still if I were to choose, I would like to go on a vacation because all material things here in the world will soon fade but memories with someone you love and with those people important to you are priceless that will surely last for a lifetime, and will remain alive whether you bury or engrave it in your heart. Also, I love traveling and exploring new places with beautiful sceneries.

  • Would you rather adopt a dog or adopt a cat ?

I would love to adopt both, cause here in our home we also have cats and dogs as pets and good thing they are not troubling each other, they are in fact buddies. Our dog Pao² is loyal, sweet, brave and so protective on us. Wherever we go, he is always there going with us and he is always been our stress reliever. Our cats Sizzo and Mami, they are naughty most importantly Sizzo especially when they are hungry but they are sweet, has a sharp mind and always alert.

  • Would you rather make a phone call or send a text message?

I can express and communicate well through making a text message, that is why I most prefer it that way instead of making a phone call. Well I still got my introvert vibe, in which I think would never be gone and will forever be lingering through my veins and blood.

  • Would you rather have a road trip or book a flight?

I would rather choose road trip, cause I love adventures especially when I am with the person I love. In road trip, you can explore new things and new places in which I will surely enjoy seeing and capturing some photos with. And I guess it's fun since you can also meet different people with their varied cultures, beliefs and personalities.

  • Would you rather get up early or sleep late?

Honestly, I often sleep late especially when I'm amused on what I watch and do. But it really hits different when you get up early and sleep early at the same time because you would feel energized and you would also feel like your body is in good condition. It's refreshing as well, you think wonderfully. Unlike when you sleep late, whether you get up early and late, you would still feel tired or exhausted, lousy and there can be possibilities that you would get some headaches.

  • Would you rather make a phone call or send a text message?

I can express and communicate well through making a text message, that is why I most prefer it that way instead of making a phone call. Well I still got my introvert vibe, in which I think would never be gone in my blood.

  • Would you rather cook at home or order in a restaurant?

I maybe lazy at home but I actually love cooking cause I enjoyed doing it, I only order from the restaurant if it's convenient. So it still depends on the situation, but of course I can cook if I got the mood to do it and I have much time for it.

That's all for this challenge and if you planned to participate, don't forget to mention me in your article. Thank you for reading, now your turn!

P.s. Don't for get to subscribe me for more articles. I do subscribe back. God bless :))

5
$ 0.49
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.02 from @lonestranger
+ 2
Avatar for dauntless_marquess
1 year ago

Comments

Refreshing to read.
"I can express and communicate well through making a text message,
that is why I most prefer it that way instead of making a phone call. "
And - text messages can be re-read.
Vocal communication often causes instant misunderstanding
when an intended thought is spoken and a different thought is heard.
When in doubt we can always re-read a text message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likewise, you explained the point further.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sml

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would rather send a text message, It makes me anxious if someone's calling me, the same with making a phone call haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, introvert thing haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes! hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having pet at home really help you to stay happy. We have lots of similarities that I can relate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know that from you, stay safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would go on a vacation rather than buying an expensive gift as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know your side sis, char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really loved reading your article, thank you for mentioning me❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome, thank you as well 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago