Typical food of the Batak tribe with the main ingredient of carp fish

15 76
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Hello my friends, welcome back to my blog. How are you all? May God continue to give you health. In this Eid season, the tradition of visiting family and friends is what I usually do to stay in touch and apologize. Since I have a friend from the Batak tribe, yesterday I visited his house to stay in touch.

While at her house, my best friend's mother happened to be cooking a typical Batak food, namely "Arsik" with the main ingredient being carp fish. This food is not only consumed but at every Batak traditional event, this food is always served to be enjoyed together. Actually, there are many typical foods from the Batak tribe, since my friend's mother serves "Arsik", so in this post, I will only discuss the Arsik menu.

Carp with the scientific name "Cyprinus carpio" is a fish that lives in freshwaters. This fish is estimated to live for 20 years. In Indonesia, this fish is widely used in cooking menus. So, almost every restaurant in Indonesia serves this food menu. in some areas in Indonesia, carp fish is cooked by frying, dressing, or grilling. However, in North Sumatra, there are many Batak tribes. Carp fish are processed in the "Arsik" way.

For the Batak indigenous people, carp are different from other fish. Besides the beautiful colour, it also tastes good, so children and parents like it. In carrying out the customs of the Batak tribe, this carp is usually served for traditional events. When a daughter gets married, her parents will give her carp arsik food. In addition, when a child passes an exam or gets a job, his parents also give him carp food. So, in the Batak tribe, this goldfish is very much needed. Apart from being used for food consumption, goldfish are also used to support the customs of the Batak tribe.

From some health data that I have researched on several internet sites, fresh carp has an energy content of 86Kcal, 16gr Protein, 2gr Fat, 20mg Calcium, 150mg Phosphorus, 2mg Iron, Vitamin A 150 IU. That way, this food is very good for us to consume.

For processing methods and recipes, you should look at several food recipe sites or open YouTube. Because I don't know how to cook. I have to admit that the Arsik carp served by my friend's mother was very good. I think I will often visit his house so that his mother cooks carp fish for me again. Thank you for visiting and reading my writing. See you in the next post.

10
$ 22.28
$ 22.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @cmoneyspinner
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Comments

I remembered our food same as this in the Philippines but this one looks like too many ingredients hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, some ingredients are only found in North Sumatra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks so delicious the carp food. I live in Jogja and most of the ethnic groups here are Javanese, so Arsik's menu is very rare in my area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

of course. Because there are some ingredients that only exist in North Sumatra. Like andaliman and Batak onions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no doubt, carp has indeed become one of the most favorite consumption fish for people. Besides the delicious meat, the price of this fish is also quite expensive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Indonesia, especially in North Sumatra. Carp fish are very easy to find. Especially in the Lake Toba area. They can be found on the shores of lakes. So, in North Sumatra the price is not expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, it is very tasty. I happen to be in the city of Medan and I also have many Batak friends. I once felt the pleasure of Arsik's taste when I was at the wedding of my friend who is Batak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At every Batak traditional event, this food is always served on the dining table

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know bro because i'm from indonesia too😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waaah kenapa ga bilang dari tadi. hehe salam kenal ya bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salam kenal kak.. asal mana kak?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saya aslinya sukoharjo Jateng. Tapi sekarang tinggal di medan. Kadang juga di jakarta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lah ya deket om saya cilacap. Boleh minta telegram or apa lainnya, mau tanya tanya seputar platfrom ini😅soalnya saya baru disini

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sory bro. itu telegram yang udah mati. @son_goku666 yng di pake sekarang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@zeingrind666 itu telegram saya

$ 0.00
1 year ago