She was my friend in high school.

6 52
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Last Saturday, on a sunny afternoon, when I had just come home from work, I ordered a cup of coffee that I had bought from a street coffee seller. I enjoy coffee and two cigarettes on the sidewalks of the city streets—my habit of unwinding from work. I saw many people passing by walking along the streets. Indeed, the streets are full of colourful diversity. Swearing, joking, laughter, sadness, anger, until all the outpouring of the heart out of human beings. Indeed, this is the street. Sometimes it becomes my entertainment.

Everyone who crosses this street doesn't seem to care about other people. I was also lulled by my thoughts and cigarette smoke that flew in the wind. Suddenly from the left, a girl greeted me and said, "Hey, what are you doing here?". I paused for a moment looking at this girl's face with full of confusion. That afternoon, the girl who greeted me was gorgeous, white, clean, and fragrant. Very interesting.

I asked, "do I know her? Her face is also a little familiar to me," she said again, "Hey, why are you silent when I ask? So proud now! Did you forget me? I'm Nia, your high school friend" OMG! It was true. I knew her. She was the girl I had a crush on when I was in high school. "Hey, where have you disappeared to without a word? How come you are like this? What happened?" I asked Nia.

"Let's have coffee at my boarding house. I'll tell you everything later. I also haven't heard your sophisticated thoughts in a long time," she said. I was silent again in front of Nia, the joy in her beautiful face was still the same as before, but something had changed. When I met her first, Nia was a cute and innocent girl. Nia's innocence when she was still in high school attracted boys' interest to be able to approach her. In addition, Nia used to dress modestly and also hijab.

Nia, who used to be a cute and innocent girl, has turned into a mature woman with a sensual aura that is sexually attractive. Now Nia is wearing tight, luxurious clothes, showing off her curves in front of me. "Why we don't drink coffee here?" I asked. "Just in my boarding house, you rest waiting for the traffic jam to subside", she replied. I hope this girl is still innocent so as not to provoke passion. "I hope my faith remains strong," I said in my heart.

After arriving at the boarding house measuring 6x5 meters, Nia went straight to the bathroom to change clothes and remove make-up. In the boarding room, I saw several psychedelic-style abstract paintings and posters of Jhon Lennon and Yoko Ono holding the words "War is Over, if you want it" hanging on the room walls. This girl has metamorphosed from a cute girl who likes to collect dolls into an adult girl who loves hippie freedom. On the neatly arranged bookshelf, I saw the titles of books such as "The Second Sex by Simone de Beauvoir, Ema Goldman's books to Sarinah written by Sukarno". Now Nia is a feminist. Very interesting. Her books indicate that Nia has a dream.

After getting out of the bathroom, Nia ordered two cups of coffee from the boarding house waiter for us to enjoy. Thankfully, Nia doesn't wear mini clothes that will invite passion. Nia wears a t-shirt and shorts. After the boarding housemaid came to deliver coffee, Nia burned her cigarette while arranging her wet hair. I tried to get up the courage to ask first, "Now are you smoking?" then Nia replied, "yes, it turns out that smoking is good too". Nia answered while laughing a little. Nia asked about my life. I responded honestly to every question. Sometimes we also joke and laugh in Nia's boarding room. The dimples are seen when Nia smiles, still looking the same as before, with noble elegance.

"Are you still idealistic? Aren't you tired like this all the time? The world doesn't always match what we expect," said Nia. "Yes, I'm still like this. My heart is very impressed with Nia, who has metamorphosed into a feminist girl. It's not fun if life just goes with the flow", I replied while sipping coffee and smoking cigarettes. After a long story, it was already dark. I said goodbye to Nia to go home. I forgot to ask for her cell phone number on the way home.

The next day at the same hour, I purposely returned to Nia's boarding house to tell stories and chat. I knocked on the boarding house door, but there was no answer from Nia. I peeked from the window, and the boarding room was empty. I tried to ask the boarding housemaid, and then the boarding housemaid said Nia had gone to bring her things this morning. I fell silent again. Still the same as a few years ago, Nia just disappeared. Maybe Nia is more comfortable with staying in hiding.

The lead image by Pixabay

10
$ 9.44
$ 9.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Comments

Sweet story. I hope you can meet Nia, a girl you have liked since high school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you Luna. I hope meet Nia again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The girl you admire is indeed attractive. There must be something that makes her metamorphose. Hope you can see her again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it seems yes. If I get her cellphone number, I will ask her further about his life problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess Nia is an introvert whom does not really like it when she has people around her. I'm sure there are many people outside like Nia. I hope you see her one more time and when you eventually see her, do not forget to ask for her cell phone number before she disappears again😁😁. Nice story😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I will find Nia again, maybe in a few years. ha ha thank you very much. This is a true story that I experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago