I Love Night

4 24
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Mind, Philosophy, Opinion, People, ...

Lead image by Unsplash

I love people who wander through the darkness of the night through their wild, courageous, and honest minds, like a tiger roaring alone in the darkness of a forest to frighten its opponent.

I like people who complain about day and night that promise silence with contemplation, like bats looking for prey with ultrasonic sound waves.

I like people laughing out loud with their friends with no other interest in the night than happiness even though it's a little under the influence of alcohol and tetrahydrocannabinol, like a horde of savanna hyenas ganging up on their prey.

I like people who pray to God through sincere tears on a third of the night and whose godly behaviour is reflected in their behaviour towards others, like ants helping each other to serve the queen in their nest.

I love the night, which is full of starlight. I love the night, which makes the mind go wild. I love the night, which makes stiff conversations warm. I love the night, which makes people pray even more fervently.

I love a night that provides shade. I miss the quiet nights. I love the night that hides the hypocrisy of the day. I killed the night in fury at the noise of others that kept the hegemony of hypocrisy endured.

I'm amazed at those who don't enjoy the stars. Don't they know that stars are the origin of life on earth? Oh, they don't care. All they care about is getting enough rest so that tomorrow they will be fit to work hard looking for money for wealth that gives birth to happiness.

The happiness he said? A poet named Kahlil Gibran wrote that "The wealth of the world lies in a loaf of bread and a robe". Poets are always fascinating to those who enjoy words. However, I don't want hatred to be embedded in my soul.

I'd rather go back to enjoying the beauty of the stars in solitude accompanied by a cup of black coffee, a few cigarettes, and the chirping of crickets that are increasingly rare in the metropolis. Wish you happiness, friend.

6
$ 5.77
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Mind, Philosophy, Opinion, People, ...

Comments

the night reminds me of the quiet silence. give positive inspiration in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very poetic words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love nights, the peacefulness and calmness of nature makes me think lots of things, I pour my emotions at night under the bright light of starts that giving sympathy on what I feel. My only companion is night, it gives me advise to continue in life despite of negativities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have something in common. I am also like you, pouring emotions at night with the sound of crickets

$ 0.00
2 years ago