Wallaby (colored pencil art)

9 33
Avatar for daring-celt
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Creative, Tutorial, ...

Hi my friends!

Among artists on the Internet there is such a popular entertainment - art challenges.

Drawings on a given topic every day.

I sometimes try to participate in them, but there is not always enough free time.

This May the theme is "rare animals".

I don't know, maybe I can draw at least five drawings in a month.

Today the first animal - which is called a wallaby/

These are animals that look like kangaroos but are smaller.

I have never seen them in real life, so I looked at the photo

I decided to start this challenge with simple tools - colored pencils.

Sketch

I start with a medium gray tone, gradually adding dark gray and brown shadows, inside the ears and in the eye sockets.

I detail the muzzle with black color, draw the eyes and nose

Next, I draw the body of the animal.
On the belly of the Walabi, the hair is longer than on the back.
I show this with the appropriate strokes of the pencils.
I try to keep light and shadows...

The upper part of the body, in the region of the chest and neck, is very short and stiff.
I paint with short strokes in different directions to create the effect of stiff, tousled hairs.

Well, the final step is the background.
With several shades of green, I create the natural environment for the animal

Yes, with the first drawing of the challenge, I think I did it!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.51
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for daring-celt
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Creative, Tutorial, ...

Comments

I love how cute that looks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you have draw baby kangaroo perfectly. I also never came across this animal keep it up hope to see more art from you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! I''ll try)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Participating in such art challenges should be fun my friend. I didn't know anything about wallaby, it is very look like to kangaroos. You beautifully draw it with colored pencils. Very good with short strokes you create its hairs. And in the background with several shades of green, you create the natural environment very nice. Good luck with the first drawing of the challenge...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Ellen) I hope that the first drawing for the challenge will not be the last drawing, he-he))))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can use this photos as nfts on opensea.io you can find some one who will love you designs and will eventually buy it for the amount of $ you fixed there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks) I've digital gallery on MakersPlace. But my drawing are not considered trendy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makers place that sounds new to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago