Grisaille rose (graphics)

8 17
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

I'm a digital artist, but sometimes, if I'm in the mood, I return to traditional pencils and paints.
Today it occurred to me: if photographers consider b / w roses to be quite a good creative solution, then why not draw it in monochrome?
I don't think it will look worse ...

There is an idea, it's up to you to sit down and draw!)))
Sketch and stages (drawn from several of my own photos)

I chose a composition for a long time - I wanted to add a bud to the rose, but I did not immediately find a good place for it.

First I put shadows in dark sepia pencil

Then I make a color transition with a light sepia

The lightest areas (glare, veins, petals in the light) - with chalk.

I paint over the rest of the flower with sanguine.
In some places, I slightly emphasize the shadows and outlines with a charcoal pencil.

Result and materials I used

I hope my idea inspires you to create your own original artworks!

Have a nice and creative day!

Regards

4
$ 6.25
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Woah!😲 I really love your work my friend. How I wish to be great like you in terms of this craft. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I learned to paint on my own. I watched a lot of lessons, made sketches for references. I think that I still have a lot to climb in the art of drawing.))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you are great, I also switched to digital painting shortly after traditional painting, I am glad to see your posts here, they make me feel good... 🀍🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I'm glad that my tutorials inspire someone to pick up paints or a graphic tablet again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Π’Π°ΠΊ Ρ‚Ρ‹ Ρ…ΡƒΠ΄ΠΎΠΆΠ½ΠΈΠΊ!ΠšΡ€Π°ΡΠΎΡ‚Π°!Π”Π° я ΠΈΠΌΠ΅Π»Π»Π° Π² Π²ΠΈΠ΄Ρƒ пСрсонаТСй ΠΌΡƒΠ»ΡŒΡ‚Ρ„ΠΈΠ»ΡŒΠΌΠ°.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Π― - самоучка)) А Ρ€ΠΈΡΡƒΡŽ, сколько сСбя помню)

ΠŸΡ€ΡΠΌΠΎ ΠΈΠ· ΠΌΡƒΠ»ΡŒΡ‚Ρ„ΠΈΠ»ΡŒΠΌΠΎΠ² Π½Π΅ рисовала, Π° Π²ΠΎΡ‚ Π²Ρ‹Π΄ΡƒΠΌΠ°Π½Π½Ρ‹Ρ… сказочных Π³Π΅Ρ€ΠΎΠ²Π΅Π² - Π΄Π°. Π”Ρ€Π°ΠΊΠΎΠ½ΠΎΠ², Π½Π°ΠΏΡ€ΠΈΠΌΠ΅Ρ€))) Или Π•Π΄ΠΈΠ½ΠΎΡ€ΠΎΠ³ΠΈ Π²ΠΎΠ½ Ρƒ мСня Π² самом ΠΏΠ΅Ρ€Π²ΠΎΠΌ постС.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try to paint this. I like art work and I like how you explained it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Luck and great Inspiration!

$ 0.00
2 years ago