Forest cat (pastel painting)

9 25
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi my friends!

Drawing living persons has always been problematic for me.
But nevertheless, I continue my experiments in their image.

I found this adorable cat on Pinterest.
He is probably pet, but since he was in the middle of the forest, I called my drawing like this

My art materials for this work - two set of pastel crayons and pastel pencils

I use blue gray pastel paper Canson Mi-Teintes

For light areas of wool, I picked up neutral pastel shades of cold and warm tones.
In some places I outlined dark spots in brown, where the coat changes shade
In the process of work, I decided to turn the cat in front of the viewer so that a picture differed from the reference

I add other tones and blend the strokes to create the effect of fluffy long hair.

To draw the cat's eyes, ears and individual parts of the muzzle, as usual, I use pastel pencils.

Then I paint the background with blue and green colors.
And also the tree on which the cat is sitting, for him I took several shades of brown, green and ocher

I heavily blend the background near the cat fur.
And I also draw individual strands of wool and hairs with light crayon and pencil so that the figure of the character is clearer

And here is a forest cat sitting on a tree, waiting for prey.
Or he just went out for a walk in the woods

I hope you'll like this nice animal too))

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.04
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Wow :) I'm always amazed that people have talent like that. My cats looks more like bats in the bad sense ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks) I believe that everyone is talented in their own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh i want to pet it hueheu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks very similar to the cat in the link you sent. Beautiful painting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God I fell in love with your story my friend. You painted this cat very cute and beautiful. Great as always...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks, Ellen! I don't really like how I draw animals yet, but I think that practice drawing will help me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful! Good blur, and nice mix of colors that give harmony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago