Fiery rose (acrylic painting)

6 29
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

While Winter hasn't yet come into its own, I want to succumb to the Autumn mood and draw something appropriate.

Sometime I saw very beautiful rose in blog of my friendin on Golos.
I wonted to draw it.
I didn't want to make a realistic flower, but a stylized one.

I chose for my work some acrylic paints, three synthetic brushes of different sizes and medium for acrylic paints (paint drying retarder).

A draw a sketch on watercolor paper.

It is very dense and acrylic fits perfectly on it

For the petals I chose canary yellow, carmine and bordeaux paints. Somewhere in loghtest areas I added a white in different colors

To make a drop shadows more deep I mixed an ocher and ultramarine a little

For leaves - herbal green, emerald and lemon yellow.

To highlight the light flower, I made the background very dark with a mix of ultramarine and emerald paints.

Yes, this is what I wanted to get as a result!

I hope you liked my drawing too)

Wish everyone warm and positive autumn evenings!

Regards

9
$ 3.98
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.01 from @doziekash_
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Да,конечно мне интересно!Продолжай и дальше,а мультяшек не рисуеш?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Кого именно? Анимешных персонажей? Или героев из мультиков?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very exciting. I am also a painter, but I have not painted for a long time. When I saw your painting, I wanted to go to it again. It was great dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks))) Good Luck in Your art creations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to do it by myself. I have acrylic colors for painting but I am not painter. I just like to paint, it relaxes me. It looks nice and easy to paint.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I think, the paints are created for a person to enjoy interacting with them))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago