Digital art_2022. The crows and sea buckthorn

5 23
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Digital Art, ...

Hi my friends!

Today I've another spring drawing.
But, you say, berries are autumn.
And I will answer that sometimes dry berries remain on the branches until the new season.
Therefore, crows can feast on them in the spring

I use for this artwork a photo for my friend from Golos as a reference

Sketch in Paint Tool SAI 2

Choosing a color palette
For background I use a brush from form String M to make texture stroke and good color blending

Sketching a trees and a birds in this step

With light and dark shades of gray I draw highlights and shadows and add volume to the birds

Details for trees
The right tree is further than the left one, I paint it with lighter brown colors.

And a more detailed drawing of the raven plumage (with Oil Brist 2 brush)

Time to draw sea buckthorn berries.
On the front tree, I draw them in rich colors with clear contours, and on the far tree, I only mark them with a total mass.

I want individual clusters of berries to glow.
Therefore, on a separate layer with a soft brush, I put yellow spots above each bunch, then I blur this layer and change the blending mode to Shade/Shine

I partially erase the blurry highlight so that the berries glow less intensely

And I also want to add spring freshness to the drawing.
I create a new layer, paint some colored spots on it with a soft brush, blur it and set blend mode Soft light
I also add silhouettes of distant trees to the background.

And finally color correction as always

Here is such a spring and fabulous picture I have today!

Have a nice and creative spring day to all!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Digital Art, ...

Comments

I super love the colors 💕 you painted it well that it didn't look like digital

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Although I didn't use texture to imitate traditional art)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, you painted the crows very beautifully and naturally. I fell in love with the beautiful color scheme of this painting. The feeling of spring is shouting everywhere...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Ellen! The funny thing is that my friend photographed these crows in autumn. And I decided to send them to the spring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a completely original model. Your creativity is wonderful my friend... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago